We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at Marriott Residence” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW 42nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #10 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Stay at Marriott Residence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Four of us stayed in a 2 bed 2 bath suite at the Marriott Residence,Miami Airport at the beginning and end of a holiday in the Florida Keys.

The hotel is a 5 minute hop from Miami International Airport in the hotel's free shuttle, which runs every 15 minutes. Very helpful drivers.

Our suite was very good.Modern, large,clean and with a full kitchen.Large comfortable beds and nice linen.Free wi-fi throughout the hotel.Rooms are well soundproofed so plane noise is not a problem.

The reception team are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble for them.

A pretty good buffet breakfast is included in the rate.

The 'campus' includes a Marriott Courtyard and Marriott Hotel which are literally next door.

No restaurant or bar in the Residence but a very good sports bar in the Courtyard with a good range of American 'diner' food ie Burgers ,wings ,steaks etc.

A more formal restaurant in the Marriott but we did not try that so can't comment.

A large swimming pool on site with lots of sun beds and tables and chairs.

Hertz are on site and you can pick up your hire car there avoiding the long queues that sometimes occur at the airport.

Will stay there again and can thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear 78frank,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the beginning and end of your holiday to Florida. I am delighted to know that you found our location to be convenient to the airport easily serviced by our complimentary shuttles.

As you mention we are part of the Campus with two other hotels which offer different dining options.

We look forward to your next stay with us in the future.


Sincerely,


Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    114
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
99
76
16
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Typcal airport hotel geared for one night stays NOT like the residence inn in for example San Ramon CA... big difference in rooms and conveniences. All Residence inns are not alike. Although they say they have a spa (hot tub) I couldnt find it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear CJPSanRamon,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our Residence Inn on LeJuene Road is upholds the brand standards daily but rooms can certainly differ in size and amenities.

I am sorry that you were not able to find the hot tub which is located on our terrace area next to the gym and breakfast. In addition we are part of a Campus and our guests are able to use the pool and hot tub located between the Marriott and Courtyard hotels.


Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,


Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Very nice hotel. Close to the Miami airport. They offer a free shuttle service to and from the airport. The hotel staff and shuttle drivers were all very friendly. The room was very clean. Stayed here two nights - one as a pre and one as a post cruise stay. The Courtyard and Marriott hotel are also in this complex. The Courtyard offers a restauant as well as the Marriott. The Marriott offers a Starbucks. Everything is in easy walking distance.
Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We chose this hotel based on the Trip Advisor recommendations. It lived up to the statements made about it. We selected a suite which enabled us to have a separate bedroom so that my wife could catch up on her sleep, after a very early start to fly from the west coast to Miami, while I used the free wi fi to catch up on E mails, before our cruise. The shuttle buses from the air port are free and frequent. There was no noise from either traffic...as there really was none, nor the airport. It is a quite spot. They also have a shuttle to the cruise port at $10.000 per person but there is also a flat fee for taxi service of $25 which gives you the convenience of setting your own time. The receptionist put us in a first floor unit that was spacious, well appointed and supplied. The afternoon social hour had a buffet that could have been adequate for dinner had we not wanted to go our to the nearby restaurant. And, the breakfast buffet had most of what your expect, BUT, I ate near the end of the time for breakfast (9:30) and several items were already gone, so it is better to eat earlier. In all, it is a good choice for an overnight before a cruise.

Room Tip: The main floor is very convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Jim,

Thank you for staying with us based on our Trip Advisor recommendations, and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your own experience.

I am delighted to know that our hotel lived up to the previous comments and to your expectations. We do hope that we will see you again on your next trip to Miami prior to your cruise.


Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,


Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel during March Break and have nothing but good things to say. Originally we had booked a suite for two nights but ended up staying the entire week. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was good and most of all the staff was so friendly! Everytime we walked in or out of the hotel we were smiling faces from Richard, Nathalia or Laura and it made our trip to Miami even better :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Farrah2014,
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel during your recent stay with us. I am delighted to know that you extended your stay based on your initial two nights.

Thank you for your comments about my staff noting that they are so friendly and always smiling.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Sincerely,


Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We planned a little family reunion and booked a two rooms apartment at this hotel. Since the moment we arrived were greeted by the front desk lady (Natalia) which help us any way possible giving us tips of the restaurants and attractions nearby and hotel services and facilities as well. Also to notice that Natalia is perfectly fluent in spanish language as well the rest of front desk personnel was courteous and professional but only a lady with asian looks need to improve her people interphase.

Hotel lobby was big and very accommodating, breakfast are was a little small and you can expect some problems getting tables, in a few occasions with sat at the outside tables that with the airplane noise were not very appealing for relax.

Hotels room /apartment are very well sound isolated and big.

Thing to improve:

Room needs to be clean with more dedication to details, in more than one occasion rooms was not clean, no fresh towels were provided and not even the garbage can was emptied. Hallways should be vacuumed daily and remove some litter from the rooms door of some careless guests.

Park was included for free since we stayed for more than 6 days, but the card they gave you to leave /enter the gated entrance seems to work randomly and is little of hassle when you wait to leave and 3 cars ahead of you are having the same problems with the card.

Kudos for Natalia in the front desk, we were very well treated by her definitely a goid reason to return to this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear GlobeTrotter-Feed
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel during your recent stay with us. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your two bedroom suite as well as the lobby area.


We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Sincerely,


Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

which we chose to do from the TA reviews, wanted simple, easy, clean and close to the airport, all of which were fulfilled at this property. Staff, young, very helpful, eager to please and willing to give us tips on where to go for dinner etc. etc. Rooms are basic formula but done with some thought, i.e. colors were nice and complimended bedding, some artwork on the walls and bath clean , towells nice. Windows open which was a pleasure, like to get some "air" into the room when we walk in and get the medicinal smell out! Also had the best overhead reading lights ever..Rooms are suites, again we never use the suite area, but it was clean and we did put some wine in the fridge to have later. Breakfast was done nicely, oatmeal good for formula breakfasts, as was the coffee...sitting area was clean, and one could take things outside which was nice. Airport transportation was efficient and well planned. Minor negative was that the furniture in our room was already showing wear, chair arms worn etc. All in all a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Address: 1201 NW 42nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Miami
#10 Family Hotel in Miami
#11 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.