We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW 42nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% This Summer!
Ranked #12 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great Hotel with exceptional customer service. Property is very clean and well maintained with all amenities nearby within the other Marriott hotels. Great Breakfast as well.

Room was spotless with a very comfortable king bed. Will definitely return.

Marriott again has delivered in all regards.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Freerain,
Thank you for writing a lovely review about our hotel and our exceptional service from my team. I am delighted to know that you found our hotel to be very clean and well maintained.

We are located on a Campus where guests can take advantage of all of the all the amenities, such 2 restaurants, gym and the shared pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    143
    33
    6
    6
See reviews for
134
101
25
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Georgia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

While the property was very convenient to the airport, it was not the best place to get a good night's sleep! The train whistle was very loud! The planes were lo.ud but not as loud as the train whistle!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Ron and Becky,

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the proximity to the airport however I am sorry that you did not get an uninterrupted sleep.

Due to our proximity and the way the wind blows sometimes the sound of the planes can be heard. We pride ourselves on having quiet hotel suites so that everyone including our international customers and pilots in training can get a good night’s sleep.

There are train tracks servicing the airport approximately a mile and a half away, which leads me to believe that this is what you heard.

I do hope you will come back to our hotel so we can show you how quiet our rooms are.

Kind Regards,

Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in October. Check-in was a breeze and the employees were very friendly and helpful. We were addressed by name each time we passed by the woman at the front desk who checked us in; we thought that was nice. The room was very spacious and clean. The features are modern and the bedding was very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was good as well. We did not have any issues with noise being so close to the airport. It is nice to be able to access the amenities at each of the three hotels. We enjoyed the daily happy hour specials at the sports bar at the Courtyard and also visited the pool area which the hotels share. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely look to book for future trips to the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Jennifer,
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel.. I am delighted to know that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and our rooms spacious and clean.

We are located on a Campus where guests can take advantage of all of the all the amenities, such as Champions Sports Bar with Daily Specials or Cane Fire Grille, a fully licensed Starbucks, gym and the shared pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Miami and the Residence Inn on your futures trips.

Kind Regards,

Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night on one of the free night certificates from the Marriott Mega Bonus Promo. Let's say this the staff couldn't have been nicer. As a Marriott Gold we got upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite and it was in great condition considering how quickly airport hotels get worn down. We loved the stay and it was one of the best Residence Inn's I have ever stayed in I wish all of them could be as good as this one. The social is also a really nice touch! I wish the could build another one right on Miami Beach.

Room Tip: 2 Bedroom suite is perfect for families, it really is like a home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Going Global 79,

Thank you for leaving such a nice comment about the hotel. I am delighted to know how nice our staff is at the hotel.
We offer twelve 2-bedrooms suites that are spacious and highly recommended for a family. Our complimentary social takes place Monday – Wednesday and we offer a large breakfast buffet daily.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Miami and our Residence Inn.

Kind Regards,

Alex Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is the third Residence Inn I've stayed at and I'm once again impressed. It's a short ride from the airport and is located on a property with a standard Marriott hotel and a Courtyard by Marriott. If you have the choice between the three, I'd select this one. It's likely the most affordable and the room rate includes breakfast every morning and even dinner a few nights per week. I had reservations for a room with one king bed but was given a complementary upgrade to a two bedroom suite upon arrival. Though I didn't need the extra space, it was a nice gesture. One of the chairs in the suite was worn on the arm rests and needed to be replaced. All other furniture was in good condition. Breakfast was delicious and the were staff courteous. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Matt,

Thank you for writing such a detailed review about our hotel describing all the attributes that we have to offer with the Marriott and Courtyard!

I am glad you enjoyed your upgraded as well as breakfast each morning.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Miami and the Residence Inn.

Sincerely,

Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel for 6 nights, early in October. We were with our little girl so the kitchen inside the room was very convenient. Room are very clean, modern look and a good space. Location is also good for the price, we were very well located to explore the whole Miami area by car, without having to pay higher prices in Miami beach or downtown. Service was good and there is a restaurant and a sports bar inside the Marriot complex. Very convenient. Parking is complimentary for guests staying 6 or more nights. Would stay here again, although you don't feel the Miami atmosphere (kind of expected in a airport area hotel).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a detailed review about our hotel. I am delighted to know that the kitchen was helpful to you during your stay and that the suites are very clean, modern and spacious.

We are located on a Campus where guests can take advantage of all of the campus amenities, such as the Sports Bar at Courtyard and Cane Fire Grille at the Marriott as well as, a fully licensed Starbucks a large pool and additional gym.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Miami and the Residence Inn.

Sincerely,

Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This airport Hotel is on the same side with the Marriot and Courtyard. They have a shared airport shuttle service, with a frequency of every 15 minutes. Drive from airport to Hotel side is ( depending on traffic and # of passenger need to be picked up and dropped) 5-15 minutes. As a Residence inn guest you can make free use of the gym, swimming pool and hot tub facilities on Marriot campus.
Besides the restaurants on side, there are several Cuban restaurants within a 5 minutes walk. From the Hotel side there is bus service to the international/ Dolphin Mall for $10 ( round trip). Alternatively, you can take a 15 -20 minute walk to the central plaza shopping strip ( wich has a K-Mart that opens at 8:00 am).
Check in the hotel is fast, staf very friendly and helpfull. The hotel is clean,the complimentary WiFi is sufficient for the basics ( not to look at You tube videos), everything in the spaciuos king suite room was working fine and the complimentarry breakfast was excellent. The Marriot and Courtyard don't have breakfast included in the price..
The only negative ( for me) is that there is no clock in the lobby and the hot tub of the Residence inn was al little bit dated (compared to the other hot tub at the Marriot Campus). Also, parking is not free.
These hotels ( Marriot, Courtyard and Residence inn) at one location are my #1 choice when I need to stay a short period in Miami between flights. This time the Residence inn had the most favorable price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a detailed review about our hotel. I am delighted to know that you found the hotel our staff to be friendly and helpful and our hotel facilities clean and spacious. with fully equipped kitchens and separate dining and sleeping facilities.

We are located on a Campus where guests can take advantage of all of the campus amenities, such as 2 restaurants, a fully licensed Starbucks a large pool and additional gym.

As you mentioned we do offer complimentary Breakfast buffet every day along with a social hour on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Miami and the Residence Inn.

Sincerely,

Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Address: 1201 NW 42nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Miami
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.