We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near to the Airport and friendly front desk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW 42nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #9 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Near to the Airport and friendly front desk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Hotel: This is the first time we have seen - three Marriott properties (Marriott, Courtyard & Residence Inn) in one location and share the same parking lot. It is a secured lot, you need room key to come out of the parking. It is right next to the highway, if you wanted to go to Keys or to Miami downtown or to the beach - quiet convenient.

Staff: We arrived pretty late in the night, the front desk person was friendly, inviting and asked us to spin the wheel to win a gift - we got a bottle of water. He upgraded us to a two bed room suite for being a platinum elite and gave us complementary parking. The guy who checked us out next morning was also super friendly.

Breakfast: The standard stuff is available: Bread, biscuits, fruits, Yoghurt, waffle maker, coffee, juices, scrambled eggs, etc. There are enough number of tables at the area and also you can sit out side which is quiet easy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the hotel, our amenities, and found our staff to friendly.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Miami.

Sincerely,

Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    122
    24
    4
    2
See reviews for
110
85
19
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great hotel and staff. We stayed here for a week and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly, especially Shalaka McFarlane and Zuanet. They were very professional and always made us feel welcomed at the hotel.

Outstanding staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing a review about the staff at the Residence Inn, Miami Airport, especially Shalaka and Zuanet. I am delighted that you felt these ladies were very professional and welcoming.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Miami should your travels bring you back to South Florida.

Sincerely,

Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel fussed bc it's located back behind several hotels and out GPS kept directing us to the location I guess where the entrance use to be, lol. But once we arrived to a VERY friendly front desk clerk who let use check in two hours early and gave us a complimentary upgrade bc they ran out of the room we booked we were excited and more then happy. The hotel lobby is colorful and beautiful. They also have complimentary breakfast each morning from 7am-10pm. The room to our surprise was more then we expected! There was a full kitchen, a small cozy living room, and a large king bed with a foam mattress. The tv is on a swivel base so it is transitional from the bedroom to the living space. The bathroom is spacious and provided us with more then enough towels. There is also a air purifier which makes the air in the room feel clean and crisp. We did not get to see the pool area but the workout room will work for any one who workout . The ice machine has small ice which I loved and made my day! Overall this hotel is AWESOME. The only downfall is the $17 per day parking fee????

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the incorrect directions given to you by your GPS. We do encourage our GPS users to use our alternate address of 1201 NW 42nd Avenue.

I am delighted to know that my staff were friendly and accommodating upon your arrival and that you enjoyed our hotel and offerings, and found the room to be comfortable and spacious. We look forward to welcoming you back to Miami.

Sincerely,

Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very nice and new hotel close to the Airport and fenced in, secure parking. Hotel is in an area surrounded by 3 other Marriott properties all sharing the same parking lot. Excellent location close to airport

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Celling,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us earlier this month.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Miami.

Kind Regards,

Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I love to pick a diferente hotel every time I take a short trip to Miami,and this time I selected the Residence Inn.We booked a 1 bedroom suíte and the room was really large!!!Full kitchen,a living room,closet,lots of storage places,a separate bedroom.The room was very clean,nice,and showed to be recently decorated.Staff was OK!!!
It was only a short five minute drive from Miami Rental Car Center .Perfect!!!

There was two things that I disliked:the slowest and worst internet I have ever found in a hotel ,and the security check in control every time we arrived or left the hotel.The parking lot ticket never worked and I lost precious minutes filling forms to be free to go wherever I wanted!!!

Room Tip: Pick the one bedroom suíte!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Liylly,

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us in June in our 1 bedroom suite.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review complementing us on the size and décor of the room. We are currently upgrading our Internet service to be more efficient.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Miami should your travels allow.

Sincerely,

Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Nice hotel with good service, laundry, gym, etc. If you need a place for a long or short stay near the airport this is a good choice for you. It also has great internet access and free breakfast. Also near some decent restaurants and Coral Gables.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to make use of our free breakfast and internet access.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Miami.

Sincerely,

Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is located just off of the Dolphin Express Way. Drivign from the North ( Jacksonville) you can take the Tollroad down to the Express Way and not get tangled up in Miami Traffic.
The staff was quick, friendly and answered several questions for us. The rooms were well maintained, clean and efficeint. For this stay we chose a two bedroom suite, it worked perfectly for two couples.
Breakfast was a combination of fresh fruit and yogarts, hot items and cereals.

Room Tip: the two bedroom suites work great for groups of friends or familys with several children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for staying at th Residence Inn Miami Airport.


It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us; especially the efficiency and friendliness of our staff and also the breakfast.
The two bedroom suite is ideal for travelling with friends and family and we look forward to you staying with us on your next Miami visit.

King Regards,
Residence Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Address: 1201 NW 42nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Miami
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#17 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.