We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closest hotel of Miami International Airport!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW 42nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #9 of 129 hotels in Miami
Sao Paulo
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Closest hotel of Miami International Airport!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I love to pick a diferente hotel every time I take a short trip to Miami,and this time I selected the Residence Inn.We booked a 1 bedroom suíte and the room was really large!!!Full kitchen,a living room,closet,lots of storage places,a separate bedroom.The room was very clean,nice,and showed to be recently decorated.Staff was OK!!!
It was only a short five minute drive from Miami Rental Car Center .Perfect!!!

There was two things that I disliked:the slowest and worst internet I have ever found in a hotel ,and the security check in control every time we arrived or left the hotel.The parking lot ticket never worked and I lost precious minutes filling forms to be free to go wherever I wanted!!!

Room Tip: Pick the one bedroom suíte!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Liylly,

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us in June in our 1 bedroom suite.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review complementing us on the size and décor of the room. We are currently upgrading our Internet service to be more efficient.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Miami should your travels allow.

Sincerely,

Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    108
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
96
71
15
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Nice hotel with good service, laundry, gym, etc. If you need a place for a long or short stay near the airport this is a good choice for you. It also has great internet access and free breakfast. Also near some decent restaurants and Coral Gables.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to make use of our free breakfast and internet access.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Miami.

Sincerely,

Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is located just off of the Dolphin Express Way. Drivign from the North ( Jacksonville) you can take the Tollroad down to the Express Way and not get tangled up in Miami Traffic.
The staff was quick, friendly and answered several questions for us. The rooms were well maintained, clean and efficeint. For this stay we chose a two bedroom suite, it worked perfectly for two couples.
Breakfast was a combination of fresh fruit and yogarts, hot items and cereals.

Room Tip: the two bedroom suites work great for groups of friends or familys with several children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for staying at th Residence Inn Miami Airport.


It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us; especially the efficiency and friendliness of our staff and also the breakfast.
The two bedroom suite is ideal for travelling with friends and family and we look forward to you staying with us on your next Miami visit.

King Regards,
Residence Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in late may with my girlfriend and her parents, so we booked the two bedroom suite. Room was great, clean and with quiet a/c (don't often get that in Fla.). Although near to the airport the rooms are very well sound insulated and you couldn't hear the planes until you went outside.

Swannet on reception was very good at her job and a credit to Marriott.

We wanted to stay near the airport so that we had an easier start for our early flight, but ventured out to South Beach (10 mins), Fort Lauderdale (30 mins) and Coral Gables (5 mins).

Have been to Miami dozens of times over the last 15 years and each time I have a great time. This time however, it was quite clear that some parts of Miami are not what they once were. South Beach in particular really shocked me as previous stays here have been fantastic. It was a mess, rubbish everywhere, loads of police, and a real undertone of trouble. Really shocking to see. Decided to go someplace else.

Hotel is great though and if you are staying in the area, stay here, you won't be disappointed.

(Don't bother visiting South Beach though)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Miami Airport.


Zuanet is one of our super stars at the desk and we are glad to know she made your stay comfortable.
South Beach does get a bit busy over the Memorial weekend. If you are ever in the area again, please stop by the desk and we can recommend some other options.

We look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Residence Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Big rooms, free breakfast, friendly staff and recently returned (I assume). Could not hear the planes until I went outside. Would gladly stay again if in the area. Think you have access to gym in courtyard next door too.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Miami Airport.

We strive for each of our guests to have a pleasant experience with us.
We are elated to know that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff, spacious rooms and complimentary breakfast.

Please do not hessitate to contact us should you be in the Miami area and require reservations.

Warm Regards,
Residence Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The room was GREAT! We would have preferred to stay on the first floor, by an exit door, because we have a dog. But, the room would not be ready until 5:00. That was disappointing. So, we were given a room on the 2nd floor. The room was terrific! It was very clean and spacious. There were plenty of dog walk areas around the hotel which was very nice. The complex contained 3 different Marriot hotels that shared one pool. We also took advantage of the Order To Go menu.....we placed an order at one of the complex rest. and we picked it up 20 min. later. The food was tasty and it was nice not to have to get back in the car to go out for dinner. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the 2 bedroom/2 bath suite. They offer plenty of room if traveling with pets and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Good Day,

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Miami Airport.

We are elated to know you enjoyed your stay with us; especially the convenience of being a pet friendly hotel and the spacious suites.

We look forward to your next trip to the Miami area.
Please do not hessitate to contact us should you rquire future reservations.

Warm Regards,
Residence Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

After researching seemingly a zillion hotels for a girls weekend in Miami, we decided to book here. The hotel offered a 2 bedroom suite and it seemed the best value we could get for a decent hotel near South Beach. This hotel is in a "group" of Marriott properties located on one campus where you had to drive through a "gate" to get onto. The grounds were pretty clean and the parking lot seemed safe although I didn't walk the entire property. We rented a car and each time we left and came back there was always a space available. Was pleasantly surprised when I entered the suite; to me, the outside doesn't match the inside of the hotel. The lobby was nicely decorated and very modern. Our room was clean and very cutely decorated. There was a kitchen and a living room with a flatscreen tv that separated our bedrooms. Didn't make use of the kitchen since we ate out the entire time but it's fully stocked and functional if you're looking for that. I had the king bed and it was extremely comfortable. Bathroom was clean with the shower having nice water pressure, and the room had a nice sized closet with a view of the parking lot, adjacent neighborhood and the airport. We stayed in room 5320 and I swear we saw one person on the floor our entire stay; it was extremely quiet although we did spend the majority of our trip in South Beach. Maid service was good, after we came back from the beach on the second day our room had been turned over nicely. On to the not so great things. The breakfast buffet. First let me say that coming from a family that likes to cook and eat out, I'm kind of a food snob so its hard to impress me when it comes to food. That being said I think the average person would enjoy the breakfast. There's eggs, sausage patties, potatoes, biscuits & gravy, assorted bagels & bread, oatmeal, cereals and a waffle maker. If you want to get full you definitely can. I didn't think the breakfast was the best but it was enough to keep me satisfied until lunch on the two days I ate it. Next, airport noise. You WILL hear planes landing due to being by the airport however, it truly wasn't so bad to the point where you can't get any rest. The fee of $14 per day to park was pretty wack also. It wasn't like we were parked in a garage or anything, but what can you do. This was a pretty nice hotel and I would definitely stay here again, hopefully for a cheaper price though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us for you recent Miami trip.

We always enjoy getting feedback from our guests for improvement.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us; expecially the comfort of the beds and hospitable staff.

The breakfast served is standard throughout Residence Inns. We do recommend you try our evening socials on your next trip as we serve an array of food; barbeque nights, Italian Nights and Comfort Foods are just some for mention.

We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Miami.

Best Regards from the Residence Inn family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Address: 1201 NW 42nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Miami
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
#15 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.