We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for location and Residence Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW 42nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #9 of 130 hotels in Miami
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good for location and Residence Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed here three nights before our cruise. It was very clean and was part of the Marriott complex of four hotels. It included breakfast in the morning. The staff was very friendly and our rooms were cleaned daily by 9am. There is not a lot to do so plan on needing a car. The restaurant on site could use a kids menu. It was not kid friendly at all in terms of food. The bed in the master bedroom squeaked and it made it hard to sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Miami Airport Marriott.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the prompt housekeeping service and the friendliness of our staff.

I would like to have the bed checked in the room which you stayed. If possible, please email me your room information to shalaka.mcfarlane@marriott.com. That way, we can ensure that future guests do not encounter the same issues.

I look forward to your response.

Warm Regards,

The Residence Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    106
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
94
69
14
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guayaquil
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

If you want to stay in a Marriott, you can hardly beat the location. A Marriott, Courtyard, Fairfield Inn, and Residence Inn share the same property. We were able to make it all the way to Concourse J at Miami International on the hotel shuttle in 20 minutes including a stop at the Marriott to load more passengers.

The rooms are small, and they could have been cleaner. It seems someone simply was trying to cut corners and not paying attention to details. For instance, the silverware in the drawer still had food on it. The bed and sheets are mediocre. Not the best night's sleep, but it wasn't a nightmare either.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Miami Airport.

We are delighted that you liked our proximity to the airport and complimentary airport shuttle.
We regret that you encountered some problems with the cleaning service of your room.
This is not a Residence Inn Standard and we sincerely apologize.

I will meet with my housekeeping staff to ensure that all of the procedures are being followed for the completely clean suite.

Once again, I apologize for the incovenience.

We would appreciate the opportunity to serve you again when you are in the Miami area.

Regards,
The Residence Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dominica
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed for a night at this hotel in the first week of January 2013. I had my family and the stay had been very comfortable and the complementary breakfast was excellent. The complimentary shuttle to/from the airport was very punctual shuttle. I will defienetly recommend this to any family

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Residence Inn Miami Airport.

We are delighted your were able to enjoy the amenities of the hotel; especially the complimentary breakfast and shuttle service.

We look forward to having you and your family stay with us on your next trip to Miami.

Warm Regards,
Residence Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights for the Miami Boat Show. It was nice to have such a quick trip from the airport to our hotel. The shuttle got here in just 5 minutes or so.

Our crew had rented a couple minivans to transport us all over to the Miami Convention Center and Seaisle Marina. The hotel is right off the highway, so it was easy to hop on and off, to get to our destinations quickly (unless we mis-timed rush hour).

The room was comfortable (I was in a 2 bedroom suite). The kitchenette was a nice feature, and the maid service made sure that our dishes were cleaned in the dishwasher. The free Wifi was speedy and reliable.

The Residence Inn is on a Mariott campus which has 3 hotels, so there were plenty of accommodations on-site. The campus was gated in for safety, though I wouldn't have felt unsafe without it.

This hotel had free hot breakfast, with entree features that changed daily. It also had free suppers 2 or 3 times a week in which you could come down and socialize and network...this is great for business travelers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for stayin at the Residence Inn Miami Airport.

We are delighted that you were ble to enjoy the amenities of the hotel; complimentary breakfast, internet and evening social.
We strive for all our guests' to be confortable while travelling from home.

We look forward to your return to Miami.

Regards,
Residence Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Hotel clean and comfortable, free wifi.
Hotel had several nights with free food and drink specials in the lobby. Food and beer were great for the price - Free. Getting into the hotel lot itself was a little challenging as it is located on a corner...looks like you may only be able to enetre coming from one direction. Located on a MArriott "Campus" with two other MArriot propoerties. Able to use facilities ant any of the hotels on campus.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Miami Airport.

We are elated to know that you enjoyed your stay with us; especially the proximity to the airport and campus facilities.

We look forward to having you back on property.

Regards,
Residence Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
520 reviews 520 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 181 cities Reviews in 181 cities
268 helpful votes 268 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is well located, and a short stroll across the "campus" brings you to the upscale Marriott, where you can get lunch or supper. Breakfasts at the Res. Inn are copious, and the front-desk staff are friendly and efficient. Rooms are large and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Miami Airport.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the campus amenities. We strive to hear positive feedback from our guests regarding the friendliness of the staff and room comfort.

We look forward to having you back in the Miami area.
Please do not hessitate to contact us should you require future reservations.

Regards,
The Residence Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roosevelt, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The staff was friendly and fun. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
We were able to rent a car and explore from this central location.
Most important to me, I felt safe and comfortable.
I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Nice guest laundry facilities. Great to do some laundry after our cruise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Miami Airport.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay along with the safety and cleanliness of our hotel.
We look forward to your return to Miami.

Please do no hessitate to contact us should you have any reservations requests.

Regards,
Residence Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Address: 1201 NW 42nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Miami
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
#15 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.