We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Clean hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW 42nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
166 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Friendly and Clean hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

I was greeted by a very friendly front desk staff. My room was to be expected for a Residence Inn: very clean and pleasant. The hotel was near the flight line but it didn't keep from sleeping. The sheets must be 600 count because they were soo soft.
Parking is $12.00/night which isn't bad but, seriously? Paid parking and not on downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Good Day,

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Miami Airport.

We strive to provide excellent service to our guests and are elated when feedback is given.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us; and that the sheets were to your comfort.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Residence Inn.

We look forward to your return.

Thank you.
Shalaka McFarlane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    150
    34
    7
    6
See reviews for
144
103
25
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Good Safe place to stay in Miami near the airport. Always really busy with pilots coming and going so that gets old. Location needs a traffic light. Very, very, very busy entrance. This hotel is the newest in the Marriott complex and it shows. Room is clean an well organized. Couple of loose fixtures show they aren't serious about maintenance though so don't know how long it will stay nice.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Good day,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Miami Airport.

We strive to ensure that our guests experience the best visit possible during their travels.
We take pride in upholding our cleanliness and guest satisfaction standards.
If you would be so kind to please provide us with the room number or public area which needed maintainance assistance?

We would like to address the issue so that none of our future guests will encounter the issue you experienced.

I look forward to hearing back from you.

Please feel free to contact me at shalaka.mcfarlane@marriott.com for future Residence Inn requests.

Regards,
Shalaka McFarlane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

A very clean, well-kept hotel convenient to the Miami airport. About 10 minutes to downtown, 15-20 to South Beach, 15 to Coconut Grove. The staff was exceptionally nice and accomodating - obviously very well-managed. Comfortable beds, great free breakfast, huge clean fitness center with more than enough machines for any size rush, nice pool area, sports bar in the adjacent Courtyard property. Not one thing was wrong. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Instalations are pretty nice. The rooms are spacious and absolutely quiet, despite proximity to the airport. All systems and features works well, there is a very good laundry downstairs and you can use one of two restaurants located in the others hotels in campus. Compliments to kindness and attention provided by Mrs.Teresa and Mr. Robert at Front Desk.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We booked this hotel for one night before our cruise. We landed in MIA airport and the free shuttle promptly took us right to our hotel door. Upon arrival the staff is friendly and offer great advice on what to see/do in Miami. Our room exceeded our expectations, it was clean, functional and comfortable. The hotel also offers free WIFI which is a big plus. The breakfast is a selection of HOT/COLD foods that were fresh and pretty good.

The hotel is a little far from south beach and the port (a taxi is around 30-35 each way incl. tip)
Hotel staff are amazing.
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
103 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed just one night - room was clean and well laid-out. Robert at the front desk was friendly and helpful. No restaurant in this hotel, but two are right next door in their other buildings. Small kitchen area had large fridge and stove. Individual digital thermostats in each room.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth L, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your feed back about your most recent stay at the Residence Inn Miami Airport. I will share this information with the staff and more importantly Robert. We would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when you are in the Miami Airport area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here for several nights while in Miami. Specifically chose this hotel because the rooms have kitchens which is very convenient.

Hotel is located very close to Miami International and is right off Le Jeune Road which is a busy main road. It is within a compound of other Marriott hotels so not affected by the traffic and noise.

This hotel has been fixed up and updated withing the last couple of years. Everything is new and modern. Cleanliness is high. The room we chose was a studio so the bed area was open to the living room and kitchen. All rooms have king size beds and ours also had a sofa bed. It is not a large room but perfectly adequate. The kitchen set up is basic but we were able to have breakfast and heat up left overs. It also has a full size fridge and a dishwasher. The bathroom is not large but fine and clean. The bed was very comfortable.

We had breakfast included in the rate. If you like eggs, bacon, pancakes etc. for breakfast this was fine - if you prefer fruit and something a little healthier, it wasn't. Lots of hot coffee/tea and well stocked.

The staff was good and helpful.

Overall very good. I had 2 children with me - next time I will book a larger room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth L, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your experience at the Residence by Marriott Miami Airport. The hotel just celebrated its three year anniversary in June. The housekeeping staff takes a lot of pride in thier work to ensure it has the sense of feeling brand new. We look forward to seeing you again when your travel plans lead you to the Miami Airport area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Coconut Grove
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Address: 1201 NW 42nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Miami
#15 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#25 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.