We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Camaronera Fish Market

La Camaronera Fish Market
1952 W Flagler St, Little Havana, Miami, FL 33135 (Little Havana)
+1 305-642-3322
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 3,717 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: Little Havana
MIAMI
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The place gets really busy and it's a little too small for that many people , but if you don't mind waiting or eating standing up , you will get a chance to eat the best Pan con Minuta ( snapper fish sandwich ) in town. The service was good , it looks clean and the food was really good.
Not the best place for kids to eat , unless your children loves to eat fish , because the kids menu its not the best .
Overall , I give them an B+.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    45
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Delicioso, the food is very tasty , and simple. They just accept cash, no credit cards.the only thing I did not like was that almost everything on the menu was fry.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Sea Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

You cannot go wrong with this small place in Little Havana. It's highly recommended by Diners N Drive in and Guy is not wrong. Very Friendly staff and freshest sea food, I have ever had.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Awesome Shrimp (Camarones Fritos)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Ate here twice, ordered the Camaronera burrito...I thought it only had shrimp in it but also had white fish. Burrito was good, but I don't like fish so next time I would order without fish if possible. Second trip ordered the CAMARONES FRITOS (Fried Shrimp) and AWEEE Man it was sooo Goood! If we make the trip back I will definitely order the fried shrimp again. Went at lunch one time and basically had to stand at the bar to eat, the place was completely packed. Good food, good price.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Horrible!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We went there today for lunch after I saw this place on Travel Channel. If you like big black flies, nothing available on the menu and Denny's style waitresses, goooo. The calamari was like chewing on the bottom of a tennis shoe, the fish soupy thingy had so much comino in it that it was brown, the whole fried fish was dry, dry, dry. Ok, you want to fight the flies, go for the shrimp which was decent. Then there was the guy who came in and sat at all the tables begging for your left overs! Disaster!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Camaronera Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to La Camaronera Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Camaronera Fish Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.