We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Camaronera Fish Market

La Camaronera Fish Market
1952 W Flagler St, Little Havana, Miami, FL 33135 (Little Havana)
+1 305-642-3322
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 3,615 restaurants in Miami
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Caribbean, Cuban, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: Little Havana
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“awesome...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

so the best endorsement any place can get is if the locals swear by it then it generally is worth a look, and that is exactly what drew us to this place, we had a little wait but to be honest it was well worth it, we are comin back to Miami in the new year and will be making a bee-line for this place. you must try it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    59
    31
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Alas Fresh Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Found this place on Trip Advisor while in Miami. Long line of locals who swore by it. Worth the wait which wasn't so long after all.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“cant get any fresher then this!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

this place is my old time favorite for fish, and chips , the fried shrimps like no other place , the whole snapper, the minuta sandwich is the best in miami , i have gone here to this place since the late 70's it's food and service alwyas the same, not your typical ...cafe/resturant you stand all the time , but you will always find a crowd from opening to closing, oh and you must have there hush puppies made from black eye peas and garlic , (bollitos fritos) add no sauces just let the flavors of the fresh seafood take over your sences!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent, excellent, excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

If you get to Miami, you HAVE to visit this place. The food is totally awesome! Fresh seafood tastes soooo good.

The place is small with only about 10-12 tables and it can get packed quickly. The service average but helpful. We tried some of the shrimp dishes and whole fried fish. OMG...the whole fried fish was one of the best I've had. The seasonings are unique and flavorful.

Do not miss this place if you are in Miami.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Simply the Best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I saw this restaurant on television months before my visit from Georgia & was determined to try it. My friend & I were clearly pleased with EVERYTHING!! I tried the calamari, fried shrimp & this oh so delicious rice with fish combined. I don't recall the dish he ordered but boy did he 'kill it'...lol... He resides in Miami & passes this location often but never thought to stop by; he's been there twice since my visit 2 weeks ago. I look forward to my next visit!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Camaronera Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Camaronera Fish Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.