We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Fish and a Great Dessert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Camaronera Fish Market

La Camaronera Fish Market
1952 W Flagler St, Little Havana, Miami, FL 33135 (Little Havana)
+1 305-642-3322
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 3,613 restaurants in Miami
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Caribbean, Cuban, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: Little Havana
Poinciana, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish and a Great Dessert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We shared a Pan con Minuta - Snapper sandwich, and fried shrimp.
Then tried the Key Lime Pie - excellent.
Cannot beat the prices or the quality at this little place

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    59
    31
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, MN
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Some of the Freshest Fish in Miami!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

After seeing Guy visit this place on DDD, we visited it for Lunch, and were not disappointed.
There were tables to sit at in addition to the standing room area, and there was an open free
parking space in the lot of the small strip mall area where the Restaurant is located. The staff
appear to all be Bi-lingual and were very friendly and polite. We ordered some of their Fried
Shrimp, and the Waitress brought out the order within a minute and they were Very Tasty.

Next, we ordered the Fried Snapper and Sea Bass Sandwiches, and they were both very good
as well and did not have any fishy flavor, we liked the onions and sauce and the freshly baked
Sandwich Buns. We had a Mini Key Lime Pie for dessert that was in a little round pie container,
and was good as well.

The Restaurant has Fresh Fish and Shrimp for Sale, and we purchased a large piece of
Mahi-Mahi to go that had abolutely NO FISH SMELL it was so fresh. We cooked it up
the next day and is was excellent.

We are definitely going to visit this location again, and recommend others to fit it into their
Miami Trip.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“As Seen on TV...Guy Fieri was right!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Great food. Awesome price!
No need to habla Espanol
Staff were fabulous.
Standing to eat was oddly comfortable.
There are seats as well though.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great hospitality and service above & beyond the call”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We arrived at closing time. I guess it helped that my wife speaks Spanish, as she bonded with the owner -- who kept the place open for a full 20 minutes beyond their usual shuttering of the doors....

So delicious, everything was extremely fresh and satisfying. The owner brought out samples of some of their signature dishes, which of course was completely unexpected.

This is a must-stop on anyone's visit to the Miami area!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Don't miss this stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had first seen this restaurant on Diners Drive-ins and made note for our next trip south. We checked on trip advisor and read the excellent reviews so we decided to make the trip. So glad we did! Though some reviews said parking could be difficult we had no problem at all. We did arrive a little later than the normal lunch hour. We were able to get a table though the restaurant was quite full. We were trying to decide on our order when the waiter came over. I told him that it was our first visit and he immediately told us we had to try three entrees, the snapper sandwich, the fried shrimp and the burrito. He sure steered us right. All of the fish was so fresh and moist, the fried shrimp is a must, the best I have ever had. The burrito is something that they seem very proud of with good reason. Definitely will return and highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Camaronera Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Camaronera Fish Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.