We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some of the Freshest Fish in Miami!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Camaronera Fish Market

La Camaronera Fish Market
1952 W Flagler St, Little Havana, Miami, FL 33135 (Little Havana)
+1 305-642-3322
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 3,714 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: Little Havana
Rochester, MN
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Some of the Freshest Fish in Miami!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

After seeing Guy visit this place on DDD, we visited it for Lunch, and were not disappointed.
There were tables to sit at in addition to the standing room area, and there was an open free
parking space in the lot of the small strip mall area where the Restaurant is located. The staff
appear to all be Bi-lingual and were very friendly and polite. We ordered some of their Fried
Shrimp, and the Waitress brought out the order within a minute and they were Very Tasty.

Next, we ordered the Fried Snapper and Sea Bass Sandwiches, and they were both very good
as well and did not have any fishy flavor, we liked the onions and sauce and the freshly baked
Sandwich Buns. We had a Mini Key Lime Pie for dessert that was in a little round pie container,
and was good as well.

The Restaurant has Fresh Fish and Shrimp for Sale, and we purchased a large piece of
Mahi-Mahi to go that had abolutely NO FISH SMELL it was so fresh. We cooked it up
the next day and is was excellent.

We are definitely going to visit this location again, and recommend others to fit it into their
Miami Trip.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    45
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“As Seen on TV...Guy Fieri was right!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Great food. Awesome price!
No need to habla Espanol
Staff were fabulous.
Standing to eat was oddly comfortable.
There are seats as well though.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Fabulous Diner, Drive-In, or Dive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

There is no place to sit down, but you'll give this fishmonger a Standing Ovation!

Highly recommended. Guy Fieri was right, this time!!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great hospitality and service above & beyond the call”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We arrived at closing time. I guess it helped that my wife speaks Spanish, as she bonded with the owner -- who kept the place open for a full 20 minutes beyond their usual shuttering of the doors....

So delicious, everything was extremely fresh and satisfying. The owner brought out samples of some of their signature dishes, which of course was completely unexpected.

This is a must-stop on anyone's visit to the Miami area!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Don't miss this stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had first seen this restaurant on Diners Drive-ins and made note for our next trip south. We checked on trip advisor and read the excellent reviews so we decided to make the trip. So glad we did! Though some reviews said parking could be difficult we had no problem at all. We did arrive a little later than the normal lunch hour. We were able to get a table though the restaurant was quite full. We were trying to decide on our order when the waiter came over. I told him that it was our first visit and he immediately told us we had to try three entrees, the snapper sandwich, the fried shrimp and the burrito. He sure steered us right. All of the fish was so fresh and moist, the fried shrimp is a must, the best I have ever had. The burrito is something that they seem very proud of with good reason. Definitely will return and highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Camaronera Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to La Camaronera Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Camaronera Fish Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.