We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Camaronera Fish Market

La Camaronera Fish Market
1952 W Flagler St, Little Havana, Miami, FL 33135 (Little Havana)
+1 305-642-3322
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 3,614 restaurants in Miami
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Caribbean, Cuban, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: Little Havana
Yonkers, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Don't miss this stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had first seen this restaurant on Diners Drive-ins and made note for our next trip south. We checked on trip advisor and read the excellent reviews so we decided to make the trip. So glad we did! Though some reviews said parking could be difficult we had no problem at all. We did arrive a little later than the normal lunch hour. We were able to get a table though the restaurant was quite full. We were trying to decide on our order when the waiter came over. I told him that it was our first visit and he immediately told us we had to try three entrees, the snapper sandwich, the fried shrimp and the burrito. He sure steered us right. All of the fish was so fresh and moist, the fried shrimp is a must, the best I have ever had. The burrito is something that they seem very proud of with good reason. Definitely will return and highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    58
    31
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“All glowing reviews correct”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

I agree with all the previous reviews that rave about the food here. Service was very fast and helpful and although cheaply fitted out seemed clean. Fresh well prepared fish and shellfish and very cheap. I went just before noon and all tables were empty at first but soon filled up. Parking not difficult .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We found this place during a google search for seafood in Miami. This place was truly a diamond in the rough. Fast service. Amazing food. Conch fritters to die for! We went twice to have lunch in the 3 days we were in Miami!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Ive been coming since I was a kid (over 40 years ago). The shrimp, fish sandwitch, etc are all delicious! You just need to know the process for ordering.
Make sure to try the minuta.
(I moved away -career- 15 years ago but always return home to visit family and eat ... This is top on my list for value and great seafood).

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lantana, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Snapper sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Little Havana, situated in an uninteresting strip mall is the best snapper sandwich I ever had. The interior of the place is far less intimidating than its surroundings. We also had the fried shrimp and the calamari served with tons of cut up limes. Everything was fresh. I think they would try to prepare the fish anyway you wanted, but I don't speak Spanish. Bring cash, no credit cards.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Camaronera Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to La Camaronera Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Camaronera Fish Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.