We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snapper sandwich” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Camaronera Fish Market

La Camaronera Fish Market
1952 W Flagler St, Little Havana, Miami, FL 33135 (Little Havana)
+1 305-642-3322
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 3,684 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Caribbean, Cuban, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: Little Havana
Lantana, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Snapper sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Little Havana, situated in an uninteresting strip mall is the best snapper sandwich I ever had. The interior of the place is far less intimidating than its surroundings. We also had the fried shrimp and the calamari served with tons of cut up limes. Everything was fresh. I think they would try to prepare the fish anyway you wanted, but I don't speak Spanish. Bring cash, no credit cards.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    43
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Wonderful fish joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We ended up in La Camaronera, in Little Havana, after the recommendation of a friend. What a great surprise! First of all, forget speaking English there - everyone is latin, including the owner, a smiley Cuban gentlemen who came to all the tables greeting the guests. Food was superb - we had grilled shrimp and stone crabs, which tasted perfectly and cost a fraction of the price of Joe's Famous Stone Crabs... La Camaronera is permanently in my list of best places to eat in Miami.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Get your fried fish/seafood here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Saw this place on the food network one day, and it made me want to come here. Boy, am I glad that I drove out of my way to come here.

After having my breakfast in Naples, 2nd breakfast at Marco Island, elevensies at another restaurant in Miami, I did not think I had room for anything else. But, I was able to fit in a luncheon at La Camaronera, and it was work it. Even though it was only a 1/2 share of a fried conch fritter plate, I left feeling happy inside.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Believe the hype about their fried shrimp!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Juicy and crispy all at the same time, the shrimp is worth to drive all the way down to Little Havana. Hard to find parking but worth to getting a ticket, I swear this place is that good. Don't miss it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“OMG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Best shrimp I ever had! Parking was ok. The restaurant was very clean. Not a lot of seating space. The owner greets you at the entrance and helped around clearing tables. Food was VERY good and service was quick. Love it!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Camaronera Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to La Camaronera Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Camaronera Fish Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.