We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Near Miami Beach, Resort Style Home, Heated Pool!

HUGE PRIVATE HEATED POOL WITH WATERFALLS
HUGE PRIVATE HEATED POOL WITH WATERFALLS
HUGE PRIVATE HEATED POOL WITH WATERFALLS
Great room for good meals
One of the relaxing rooms
Relax and enjoy your private pool with friends and family
Master Room, private and secluded
Miami
|
Rental Home – 
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fernando...
Pouso Alegre, MG
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dreamy house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Well, my family stayed in howard's home. Everything was much better than what we were waiting for. The house is so big, with fantastic installations. The rooms were so spacious and cozy. We were in 11 people and stayed so comfortable in the place.
The pictures that he showed us on internet can't describe how excellent is the place. And everything that was in the agreement was fulfilled.

We did have a great time there and for sure will come back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Vacation4...
West Hempstead, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Most relaxing vacation ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Casa Lily. I was originally planning to stay in Miami Beach, and thought that this place was too far from that area, but once once my children saw this gorgeous home online, they were determined to stay there instead.
My son showed me how close the home is to many places- less than an hour away from Miami Beach, as well as Hollywood, Fort Lauderdale, Key Biscayne, and many other great places to visit. It is only 15 minutes away from the Miami Zoo, which is an awesome zoo.
Actually, my children preferred to stay at Casa Lily, calling it "our private resort". They spent hours swimming in the heated pool, playing tennis, ping pong, and just sunning.
It really is a fantastic home, beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, and extremely spacious. It seemed like everything we needed was included, from soap and shampoo to tin foil and insect spray. There is a large well-stocked Publix a few minutes away. The home is set in a private neighborhood, beautifully landscaped, with peacocks roaming the streets.( we saw 9 peacocks and peahens on our driveway one day!)
Howard was a gracious host, always available if something was not working properly.
He also was a font of information about places to visit(although we had to drag our kids out of the home to go anywhere!)
We came with 4 kids(tweens and teens), and a set of grandparents. All had a great time! The only complaint was that our stay was too short, but we hope to come back soon!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Buenos Aires Argentina
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
The Gerhard Family
NJ
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
tjaynes87
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Howard and Lily were very welcoming and most accommodating for our stay in Miami. Arrived to a well groomed house and a warm welcome (home made key lime pie and bubbly for our New Years celebration) and tour from Howard. Any of the questions we had regarding location (food, grocery, spirits, sites, etc) and the house were quickly answered.

This house was amazing. Pictures of the house do not do it justice. Would definitely stay again. Plenty of space and personal space for each individual. The layout of the house was beautiful. Noise was never an issue for anyone. Private security for the community was a bonus on top of the quiet neighborhood.

Our only suggestion would be to ask for a layout of the fan/light/pool switches. We didn't realize how big this house actually was and the number of switches.

Thank you Howard and Lily!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Spacing / Grill / Pool
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2013
Hi Thomas and thank you for the recommendation. We do greatly appreciate it and that's a great idea! I will put a little chart together of the lights and their corresponding switches. Again, thank you and,
Kindest and Best Regards,
Howard and Lily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Dallas
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
3 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
JenFerUK
Barnet, Hertfordshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lots of space in quiet residential location, would def stay here again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Would definitely stay in this property
 
This house was a great find and perfect for our week holiday in Miami.  The owner Howard met us when we arrived and there was a chilled bottle of fizz and a homemade key lime pie waiting for us.  There were 5 of us staying for the week and we had plenty of room and a bedroom (and toilet) each.  There was soap and shampoo in all the bathrooms.  
 
The house is located in a quiet residential area, you would need a car to stay in this property as there were no shops within walking distance.  There were lots of shops and restaurants within a 5 min drive along the south dixie highway (we spent a lot of time on the south dixie highway) including some very good supermarkets and lots of restaurants to choose from.  There was a folder in the house with leaflets of some of the nearby restaurants and Howard had emailed us a long list of recommendations so we were never short of somewhere to go.
 
The house was huge and very comfortable.  There were lots of places to sit, inside and outside. 
 
The tennis courts and ping pong table were well used during our stay.
 
The pool was lovely and warm and used every day but there were too many mosquitos for us to use it at night. 
 
There was wi-fi in the house but we could only use it in certain parts of the house.  There was a docking station for our ipod in the pool area, which we used daily.   The TV in the den was better than the one you can see in this picture.
 
The games room was cool, I’ve never sat at a poker table before – had lots of fun in this room.
 
The drive into South Beach took about 40 mins, we were close to the highway so easy to get to the numerous shopping mall options and I think we visited most of them!
 
Howard was a fantastic host. He was always available if needed for suggestions and random request for assistance and I did come up with some random requests, I always got a quick and accurate response.  This said, he  gave us absolute privacy and didn’t interfere in our holiday.
 
If I’m lucky enough to visit Miami again, I would go back to this property.
 
 

 
 

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Outdoor area, comfortable seats and bug heated pool
Liked least: No wi-fi by the pool
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$800
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Liliana L
13058903235
Speaks English, Italian, French, Portuguese, Danish, German, Spanish, Dutch, Swedish
Listed since : Aug 2009
Response Rate: 60 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing