We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Urbano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Urbano to your Saves list
Hotel Urbano
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33129 (Coral Way)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Fircrest, Washington, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“First time in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Booked through "Hotels Tonight" app right off of my cruise.From port to door was 15 $ . Interior is modern chic with full bar and really decent bistro resturant. I originally only booked for one night but after staying that night I booked 2 more. Great staff walked me through the free trolly system and mono rail to light rail system back to Fort Laud airport for less than 20 $.
A+ stay for location and accomodations and staff

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thanks so much for reviewing your recent stay! We're so glad that you found us last minute on Hotel Tonight and loved our little hotel - come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    160
    59
    13
    15
See reviews for
93
166
33
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hotel Urbano for a family event and enjoyed the stay. The staff was friendly and helpful and the pool area was a plus. I stayed in a corner room (may be considered a suite) which provided ample room for my family. My one criticism of the hotel was the required valet parking. There is clearly a lot behind the hotel and they should make self parking available to those that want it. Other than that, I was very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We appreciate your review of your recent stay with us and are so happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel! Travel safely and we hope to welcome you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

A very pleasant boutique hotel. Clean and well run. Attentive and helpful staff.

Location is the only negative on the crossroads of two busy roads and not in walking distance from other businesses like shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We're so thankful you took the time to review your latest stay with us - thanks for stopping by and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We were in town for a wedding, and spent 3 wonderful nights in this hotel. The Staff was attentive, energetic, and knowledgeable, and always had a smile. 2 all stars are Nelson on the night front desk and Brian one of the valets; both have excellent customer service skills. The beds are comfy, the bartender serves good drinks, the food at the restaurant is excellent and the overall ambiance was excellent. The hotel is conveniently located and the best value for the money in town. We actually canceled our reservation at the Mariott and booked at this hotel. We saved one night's stay worth of money, and gained in customer service. I highly recommend this hotel and the next time we are in town we will stay here again. Nearly forgot, check out the fire by the pool everynight .... the atmosphere was fantastic, and it was incredibly easy to relax. Thank you to everyone at the hotel, our visit to Miami was relaxing and stress free.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We're so glad you liked our little boutique hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Vernon ,NY
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I know this review is late but I had death in the family and had to deal with alot of things. We stayed there September 25- 29 2013. My sister saw this hotel listed in Living Social and she said why don't we try this hotel. I was a little apprehensive but was pleasantly surprised. This hotel is very nice, staff was very friendly and professional, rooms clean and the value could not be beat. I have been to Miami before and stayed at the Hampton Inn Brickell and Sole of the Ocean both very nice hotels. Hotel Urbano is little far from downtown. But you can take a free trolley or the Miami Dade County Bus. They have a gym that is nothing spectacular but adequate enough to work out. The pool area is nice. Comfortable beds. We did not eat there, we went to Publix and bought cereal ,milk, fruit, yogurt but would go to downtown Brickell for dinner. I sought of wished they had laundry machines on site but would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review you're latest stay with us. Please accept our condolences for the loss in your family - we hope your experience at the hotel made the unpleasant trip a little better. Please contact us directly if you will ever be in the area again sales@hotelurbanomiami.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Hotel Urbano has a very nice artistic flair to it. It is a beautiful hotel with lots of great art pieces spread through the entire building. The only downside is the hotel isn't in close walking distance to anything.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thanks so much for your review - we love to read feedback from our guests! We're so glad to hear you loved the art work - we're partnered with a local gallery to curate the collection quarterly so next time you come back there will be a new collection!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayreville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Urbano in September and had a fantastic time...The service was excellent , the Hotel was very clean , staff was friendly & helpful .Food was tasty we had breakfast there several days and the server was very pleasant . I can highly recommend this Hotel .....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us - we appreciate it! So glad to hear you loved our little hotel - especially the breakfast! Please let us know if you are traveling in the area again, we'd be happy to assist with your reservations - sales@hotelurbanomiami.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Urbano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Urbano

Address: 2500 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coral Way
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Urbano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Urbano is a stylish, urban boutique hotel with a resort flavor, well situated within the active Brickell Avenue Business District. The eclectic and relaxing ambiance of the inviting pool deck and innovative, savory cuisine from Bistro Urbano & Bar with indoor and outdoor seating create the perfect setting for both guests and local residents to mingle and meet. Conveniently located minutes from downtown Miami, Key Biscayne, Coconut Grove along with many of Miami's famous attractions such as Miami Seaquarium, Vizcaya and Jungle Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Urbano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Urbano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.