We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look No Further!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Urbano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Urbano to your Saves list
Hotel Urbano
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33129 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 129 Hotels in Miami
seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Look No Further!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

My husband and I along with our college age daughter stayed at the Hotel Urbano in September 2013. We had no car but was able to traverse the city with free shuttles, one shuttle just outside the hotel door. Employees were pleasant and helpful! Operations Manager Kashan Saeed went out of his way to make our stay memorable. One day we went on the "Food Tour in Little Havana" on the recommendation of one of the waitresses.Take the free shuttle than if you are a walker, you can walk to Little Havana. Great experience. There is a restaurant in the hotel. They do offer room service. Quality of the food was very good. I would say a little on the expensive side however portions are large enough to share. Room was comfortable and clean. Housekeeping was quick with special requests. We would definitely return to this hotel. It's exactly what I was hoping for; good location, smaller sized hotel so felt safe and comfortable while we were present at the hotel and while we were away from the hotel sightseeing I had no worries about safety of the things left in our room. Oh I think it's Thursday night they have karaoke at the bar.. Ha!

Room Tip: Select a room with a lanai facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thanks so much for all your lovely comments about our little hotel and your recent stay with us - we love to hear that our guests had a great visit! Please let us know next time you are planning to be in the area, we'd be happy to help you with your reservations sales@hotelurbanomiami.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    128
    48
    9
    10
See reviews for
82
138
30
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I was a guest at this hotel on 7/10/13 and was in miami for an immigration appointment,
the hotel manager Joe Bru was extremely helpful in allowing us to stay past check out time in order to shower before the drive home
Would highly recommend this place
The fire and waterfall exhibit outside was a great btough
Thanks again Joe

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - we're so glad that Joe went above and beyond to make your stay a great one. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Urbano last month for a long weekend with my boyfriend. The hotel has a great small bar area that was not overrun with springbreaker types! The pool area is lovely and the staff eager to please. We took the trolly from the hotel to the shops/resturants in mary brickell village with no hassle at all.
We will def use this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thanks so very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - we're so happy our friends in New York City find our hotel to be a nice choice when visiting Miami. We're so looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel has a perfect location, very close to downtown Miami, South Beach and lots of other great attractions. The rooms were very comfortable and Joe and Bridget really went out of their way to help with all of my needs. I will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thanks Steve - we appreciate your kind words.....we hope you enjoyed the baseball game at Marlins Stadium and will be back to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Had a great stay here. The 'fire' feature at the pool is spectacular. You really need a car if you intend to visit the many attractions of Miami. Parking is valet only though. On-street parking is available in a side street across the road from the front of the hotel but requires a 'circuit' due to the one way traffic. You also need to be lucky to get a parking space there, seems a lot of folk from nearby apartments also use it. We managed 1 night out of three. We always felt safe at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We're so happy to hear you loved our fire pit - we think it's pretty special too! Thanks so much for spending some of your vacation with us - and we hope you traveled safely home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLEASANTVILLE, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My colleague had booked a room for me for a two-night stay over the phone, but when we arrived, we discovered that the reservation could not be located. Nevertheless, the manager, Kashan, was very accommodating, and offered me a room that was a King, and very comfortable, at a rate that was lower than what my colleague had made the original reservation for. The front desk and other staff are very personable. Parking--$20 a night for in and out and $25 for parking and leaving the car in the lot--was the only item that was not mentioned when my colleague had made the booking, but considering the somewhat difficult parking situation in the area and the city in general, plus the room upgrade, I didn't mind. There is a nice pool, and a small bar, plus, the hotel serves breakfast downstairs in the morning. Overall, a bright, airy, friendly place in a good location with affordable rates.

Room Tip: Call the local (305) number to the hotel when booking to assure the reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We're glad to hear that Kashan was able to help you sort out the reservation situation and set you up with a lovely room! We hope the rest of your vacation was great and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel is very well located specially if you are on business in the downtown area. Nice pool, very friendly staff. The only minus is the parking facility. Valet parking is mandatory and it is $30 per night, that's a lot of money when you are staying for a week. Too much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks so much for your review - we're glad that our location was good for you while you were in town doing business here on Brickell Avenue. Next time you are planning a work trip, please feel free to email us - perhaps we can work something out for the long length of stay sales@hotelurbanomiami.com Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Urbano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Urbano

Address: 2500 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Urbano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Urbano is a stylish, urban boutique hotel with a resort flavor, well situated within the active Brickell Avenue Business District. The eclectic and relaxing ambiance of the inviting pool deck and innovative, savory cuisine from Bistro Urbano & Bar with indoor and outdoor seating create the perfect setting for both guests and local residents to mingle and meet. Conveniently located minutes from downtown Miami, Key Biscayne, Coconut Grove along with many of Miami's famous attractions such as Miami Seaquarium, Vizcaya and Jungle Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Urbano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Urbano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.