We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, friendly staff and safe location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Urbano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Urbano to your Saves list
Hotel Urbano
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33129 (Coral Way)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 129 Hotels in Miami
UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, friendly staff and safe location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Had a great stay here. The 'fire' feature at the pool is spectacular. You really need a car if you intend to visit the many attractions of Miami. Parking is valet only though. On-street parking is available in a side street across the road from the front of the hotel but requires a 'circuit' due to the one way traffic. You also need to be lucky to get a parking space there, seems a lot of folk from nearby apartments also use it. We managed 1 night out of three. We always felt safe at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We're so happy to hear you loved our fire pit - we think it's pretty special too! Thanks so much for spending some of your vacation with us - and we hope you traveled safely home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    137
    50
    11
    10
See reviews for
85
144
32
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PLEASANTVILLE, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My colleague had booked a room for me for a two-night stay over the phone, but when we arrived, we discovered that the reservation could not be located. Nevertheless, the manager, Kashan, was very accommodating, and offered me a room that was a King, and very comfortable, at a rate that was lower than what my colleague had made the original reservation for. The front desk and other staff are very personable. Parking--$20 a night for in and out and $25 for parking and leaving the car in the lot--was the only item that was not mentioned when my colleague had made the booking, but considering the somewhat difficult parking situation in the area and the city in general, plus the room upgrade, I didn't mind. There is a nice pool, and a small bar, plus, the hotel serves breakfast downstairs in the morning. Overall, a bright, airy, friendly place in a good location with affordable rates.

Room Tip: Call the local (305) number to the hotel when booking to assure the reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We're glad to hear that Kashan was able to help you sort out the reservation situation and set you up with a lovely room! We hope the rest of your vacation was great and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel is very well located specially if you are on business in the downtown area. Nice pool, very friendly staff. The only minus is the parking facility. Valet parking is mandatory and it is $30 per night, that's a lot of money when you are staying for a week. Too much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks so much for your review - we're glad that our location was good for you while you were in town doing business here on Brickell Avenue. Next time you are planning a work trip, please feel free to email us - perhaps we can work something out for the long length of stay sales@hotelurbanomiami.com Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Nicest room ive stayed in. Im always on a budget but this room made me feel like I had splashed out the cash.
cosy bed, massive bathroom and big tv. Also had a fridge and coffee maker.
the hotel itself was lovely too, with a relaxing pool area and beautiful art on the walls.
the only downside was having to use a valet service and that it was a little bit out of the action. Is a good location if u r driving everywhere but not as easy on public transport. There is a free bus that stops right out front but it only takes u halfway downtown, then u have to get on another bus. The public transport and traffic around the city are tough anyway u slice it.
But definately enjoyed staying at hotel urbano

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you thought our beds were the best you've ever slept in! Also glad to hear you were able to take advantage of the new free trolley service that happens to sop directly in front of the hotel - We hope the rest of your travels were safe and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel is clean and quickly service. People are nice. Room is big. It's not exclusive high building, only 3 or 4 floors. But comparing the price and location. I'd recommend this one to later if my friends visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with everyone else.... Please let us know next time you will be in the area and we'd be happy to assist in making your reservations sales@hotelurbanomiami.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I live and work in Brickell, but frequently have overnight guests who I always send to Hotel Urbano. Everyone loves to complain about hotels, but I've never heard a complaint about Hotel Urbano.

All of the guests have commented that the space is very unique and they love the fact that this is not the type of bland hotel that could be in any city. This is a Miami hotel. It is filled with art and charm and comfort.

The rooms are elegantly appointed with warm lighting and soft beds. My father is a notoriously horrible sleeper, and he can even get a good nights' rest. I've had clients who stay at the hotel while visiting, and they all love how convenient the location is, and how the hotel has personality without sacrificing comfort.

One thing that is especially nice about staying in a boutique hotel is that the staff is very personable. My father forgot his shirt at the pool and assumed it was gone. The next day the laundry lady had washed it and brought it back to his room. That will never happen at a Marriott.

The prices are really great also... don't fall for the Miami trap of flocking to the newest and biggest hotel. Hotel Urbano is where it's at.

Room Tip: The lanai rooms are the best. They have a little private patio that opens directly to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Sarah - THANK YOU for such kind words and glowing review - we're glad that local professionals like yourself see the charm and lovely nature of our little art, boutique hotel on Brickell Avenue. We love hosting your parents and cant wait till next summer to see them again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a couple of nights at the Urbano and would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was very friendly and attentive, the atmosphere most pleasant, and both meals, a breakfast and a lunch, were good. The Cuban sandwich was wonderful! Excellent location near downtown, tourist attractions, and not far from Coconut Grove. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thanks so very much for your review - we love hearing that our of town guests believe us to be an oasis! Safe travels and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Urbano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Urbano

Address: 2500 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coral Way
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Urbano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Urbano is a stylish, urban boutique hotel with a resort flavor, well situated within the active Brickell Avenue Business District. The eclectic and relaxing ambiance of the inviting pool deck and innovative, savory cuisine from Bistro Urbano & Bar with indoor and outdoor seating create the perfect setting for both guests and local residents to mingle and meet. Conveniently located minutes from downtown Miami, Key Biscayne, Coconut Grove along with many of Miami's famous attractions such as Miami Seaquarium, Vizcaya and Jungle Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Urbano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Urbano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.