We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vaca” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Urbano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Urbano to your Saves list
Hotel Urbano
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33129 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 129 Hotels in Miami
New York, New York, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Vaca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I very much enjoyed my stay at Hotel Urbano. We came two days prior to going on a cruise. It is in a very nice neighborhood and not to far from anything. They have a free trolley that stops in front of the hotel. The pool area and staff were all great. They only negative is the expensive valet, $27 and you can't go in and out! But otherwise than that, we would def stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us - and we're glad that you loved the hotel for the most part! The valet is something we work with an outside company on and try to make it as smooth as possible. We hope your cruise was fantastic!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    137
    49
    10
    10
See reviews for
84
144
31
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I've stayed at the Hotel Urbano a few times for business in Miami. The room prices were very reasonable considering other hotels in Miami. This boutique hotel is conveniently located in the Brickell area, close to nightlife, great restaurants, the beach, Key Biscayne, South Beach and the airport. The rooms are nice with fairly new decor and the lobby was very modern with nice artwork. The food at the bar and restaurant were great. I especially liked the friendliness of the hotel staff and Jennifer at the bar. I didn't have a chance to use the pool, but it looked nice and there were plenty of chairs to accommodate. The only thing that was not great was the parking situation. They only offer valet parking at the hotel, which can be pretty expensive. Overall, I love the hotel and I will definitely stay there when I am in Miami for business!

Room Tip: In order to avoid the noise on Brickell, I would ask for rooms towards the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We're glad to hear you have been back a few times - please feel free to contact us directly at sales@hotelurbanomiami.com - perhaps we can set up a corporate account for you, which might help with the parking cost concerns you have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Urbano last weekend for Miami Swim Week. It is a beautiful boutique hotel in Brickell, very close to the beach (short cab ride). I loved the lobby, very chic and the restaurant was great and convenient. The pool was wonderful, not over crowded and loud… perfect place to relax. I especially liked the business center with free wifi throughout the hotel, computers for use and a few printers as well. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Overall great hotel and I would 100% go back.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor have direct access to the pool! Not noisy at all. The king bed is great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words - we're so glad we were able to provide a little relaxation during the craziness of Miami Swim Week! We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm al Shaikh, Janub Sina', Egypt
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

For me the hotel is unique and well designed , the problem is the cost for parking your car about 30 $ per day but they should add any entertainment for kids , the location of the hotel is near of downtown of miami but all the attractions are in miami beach north and west
Generally could b recommended

Room Tip: Only the good view to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Perhaps next time you visit you will be able to visit the Miami Seaquarium, Miami Science Museum or Vizcaya - which are all great for children and really close by...you can even try walking to Vizcaya or the Science Museum!

We hope you traveled safely -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Yes its a little bit away from the main tourist areas but that is why its so good. Free Trolley bus outside the door and then just jump anywhere from the Bay side connection. Nice place and the staff are super friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your latest stay with us....we agree - the trolley is fantastic! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Arrived in Florida two days prior to our cruise - with the intention of winding down after a busy week of preparation. Chose to stay at this lovely hotel because it was close to the stunning Vizcaya Gardens. Had a wonderful day exploring the Museum & Gardens. Hotel was beautiful. Rooms were clean. Staff friendly. Wonderful art throughout the building. Enjoyed the pool - both during the day and in the evening. Hotel is also on a free city shuttle which is easy to use. Would highly recommend Hotel Urbano at Brickell.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We're so glad you got a chance to visit Vizcaya as well as were able to use the free trolley that runs up and down Brickell Avenue...it's so much fun! Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel was very clean and the staff were beyond amazing. Having the best staff is a key element to a successful hotel and that's what Hotel Urbano was all about!

Big THANKS to the management team!!!

Well done :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words - we're glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Urbano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Urbano

Address: 2500 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Urbano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Urbano is a stylish, urban boutique hotel with a resort flavor, well situated within the active Brickell Avenue Business District. The eclectic and relaxing ambiance of the inviting pool deck and innovative, savory cuisine from Bistro Urbano & Bar with indoor and outdoor seating create the perfect setting for both guests and local residents to mingle and meet. Conveniently located minutes from downtown Miami, Key Biscayne, Coconut Grove along with many of Miami's famous attractions such as Miami Seaquarium, Vizcaya and Jungle Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Urbano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Urbano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.