We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, nice rooms, and nice staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Urbano

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Urbano
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33129 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 131 hotels in Miami
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Convenient location, nice rooms, and nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I've stayed at the Hotel Urbano a few times for business in Miami. The room prices were very reasonable considering other hotels in Miami. This boutique hotel is conveniently located in the Brickell area, close to nightlife, great restaurants, the beach, Key Biscayne, South Beach and the airport. The rooms are nice with fairly new decor and the lobby was very modern with nice artwork. The food at the bar and restaurant were great. I especially liked the friendliness of the hotel staff and Jennifer at the bar. I didn't have a chance to use the pool, but it looked nice and there were plenty of chairs to accommodate. The only thing that was not great was the parking situation. They only offer valet parking at the hotel, which can be pretty expensive. Overall, I love the hotel and I will definitely stay there when I am in Miami for business!

Room Tip: In order to avoid the noise on Brickell, I would ask for rooms towards the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We're glad to hear you have been back a few times - please feel free to contact us directly at sales@hotelurbanomiami.com - perhaps we can set up a corporate account for you, which might help with the parking cost concerns you have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    118
    40
    8
    10
See reviews for
67
128
27
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Urbano last weekend for Miami Swim Week. It is a beautiful boutique hotel in Brickell, very close to the beach (short cab ride). I loved the lobby, very chic and the restaurant was great and convenient. The pool was wonderful, not over crowded and loud… perfect place to relax. I especially liked the business center with free wifi throughout the hotel, computers for use and a few printers as well. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Overall great hotel and I would 100% go back.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor have direct access to the pool! Not noisy at all. The king bed is great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words - we're so glad we were able to provide a little relaxation during the craziness of Miami Swim Week! We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm al Shaikh, Janub Sina', Egypt
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

For me the hotel is unique and well designed , the problem is the cost for parking your car about 30 $ per day but they should add any entertainment for kids , the location of the hotel is near of downtown of miami but all the attractions are in miami beach north and west
Generally could b recommended

Room Tip: Only the good view to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Perhaps next time you visit you will be able to visit the Miami Seaquarium, Miami Science Museum or Vizcaya - which are all great for children and really close by...you can even try walking to Vizcaya or the Science Museum!

We hope you traveled safely -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Yes its a little bit away from the main tourist areas but that is why its so good. Free Trolley bus outside the door and then just jump anywhere from the Bay side connection. Nice place and the staff are super friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your latest stay with us....we agree - the trolley is fantastic! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Arrived in Florida two days prior to our cruise - with the intention of winding down after a busy week of preparation. Chose to stay at this lovely hotel because it was close to the stunning Vizcaya Gardens. Had a wonderful day exploring the Museum & Gardens. Hotel was beautiful. Rooms were clean. Staff friendly. Wonderful art throughout the building. Enjoyed the pool - both during the day and in the evening. Hotel is also on a free city shuttle which is easy to use. Would highly recommend Hotel Urbano at Brickell.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We're so glad you got a chance to visit Vizcaya as well as were able to use the free trolley that runs up and down Brickell Avenue...it's so much fun! Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel was very clean and the staff were beyond amazing. Having the best staff is a key element to a successful hotel and that's what Hotel Urbano was all about!

Big THANKS to the management team!!!

Well done :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words - we're glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Urbano at my boss's recommendation (normally stay at the Hyatt). The Hotel Urbano feels very small and not full-service, but has all the perks for a comfortable stay. I got a room on the ground floor, which made me think, when was the last time I had a ground-floor hotel room? But it was fine, a bit small but had full cable, a decent bathroom, blackout curtains, etc. There was no room service. A small restaurant in the lobby was functional for breakfast. There was a problem with my meal and they fixed it right away and even comped the meal.

The service was "familiar" instead of the "cold professional" that I'm used to. Everyone seemed to really care about my experience. There was a nice-looking pool area out back that I didn't use.

The only inconvenient part of the stay is the location. There is a handy trolley that takes you from the hotel to Brickell, but it's a bit of a wait, and there is absolutely nothing within walking distance, not a restaurant, shop, or convenient store.

The Hotel Urbano is not the most convenient hotel in Miami, but for a cheap comfortable stay I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Preferably facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We're so happy your boss recommended us for your stay this time - he or she must have fantastic taste :) Thanks so much for reviewing the hotel, it means so much to us! Please feel free to reach out to us directly next time at sales@hotelurbanomiami.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Urbano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Urbano

Address: 2500 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33129
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 131 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Urbano 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Urbano is a stylish, urban boutique hotel with a resort flavor, well situated within the active Brickell Avenue Business District. The eclectic and relaxing ambiance of the inviting pool deck and innovative, savory cuisine from Bistro Urbano & Bar with indoor and outdoor seating create the perfect setting for both guests and local residents to mingle and meet. Conveniently located minutes from downtown Miami, Key Biscayne, Coconut Grove along with many of Miami's famous attractions such as Miami Seaquarium, Vizcaya and Jungle Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Preferred Hotels, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Urbano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Urbano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Urbano to your Saves list