We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for those who want a smaller setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Urbano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Urbano to your Saves list
Hotel Urbano
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33129 (Coral Way)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay for those who want a smaller setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great hotel with private pool and facilities. 1st level double bed room was great! Extremely clean and the back patio facing pool was very useful. Had it's own fridge that you can use. WiFi and wired internet available. The 3 nights for price of 2 was definitely worth it...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - we appreciate it! Yes, our three for two special is a fantastic offer right now, and we're thrilled you got to take advantage of it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    169
    63
    14
    19
See reviews for
101
177
35
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I definitely recommend this hotel! The staff and management are very friendly and made sure everything was OK during our stay. Unfortunately, I only stayed one night for a friend's birthday, but I will be back! I am already looking into this hotel for my stay-cation.

The rooms are spacious and very clean and the bartender (I forgot her name, but she is from Canada) was very nice! She was about to close for the night and saw us coming and she made sure we got our drinks. It's a small boutique hotel located minutes from downtown Miami and a 5 minute drive to Key Biscayne.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We're so glad we're going to be your staycation "go to" hotel! The bartender you are referring to is Jennifer - I will certainly pass along your praises! Please drop us a line next time you need to escape to Miami for the weekend.... sales@hotelurbanomiami.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The location is ideal for visiting Key Biscane for downtown and beach it is too far away. During my visit it looked like the hotel was empty giving it a deserted impression. As written in more reviews the staff is very friendly, the rooms are ok. Clean with good beds. The bar pool area is small but ok for the size of the hotel. Food is rather expensive.

In general i found this hotel ok for a short stay. I wouldn't stay here for a holiday with my family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thanks for your review! Please feel free to reach out to us next time you're planning to visit the Brickell area sales@hotelurbanomiami.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Hotel Urbano is a small boutique hotel, very convenient for Brickell area and downtown Miami. The rooms are pleasant, mini fridge and coffee bar very convenient. The food is excellent although a bit pricey, to be expected in Miami. The pool is nice with a cascade flowing in the back and at night a bong fire with comfy chairs to sit around and relax. What really makes this place stand out is it's excellent staff, everyone from the front desk, to the valet parking, restaurant and bar staff go out of their way to make your stay a very pleasant one. Great job to the managerial staff that knows that customer service is essential in the hospitality business. Would definitely recommend to anyone traveling to Miami for business or for fun.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind review! We're so happy to have all the fabulous staff that we do and are happy that you noticed their hard work! If you're traveling back to Miami this summer, please drop us a line - sales@hotelurbanomiami.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This hotel is an unexpected gem in Brickell. The location is very good. The hotel has its looks against it, it looks like a motel, but once inside you feel like being in a modern boutique hotel. The staff is very friendly. Of note was the lady behind the bar, extremely friendly and service oriented, who waited until all guests had left for the night, rather than when her shift was over - what a treat and so pleasant and charming. Oh yeah, the bed was fabulous. Pricing is not very attractive at first, but it is good value due to its location, the service and the beds.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
We appreciate very much you taking the time to review your recent stay with us - and we agree with you - we are certainly a little gem on Brickell! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Just recently spent two nights at the Urbano and it was very nice. The staff was friendly. The pool area lovely. The breakfast was included in the room price and it was a full breakfast, not just coffee and a donut but consisted of eggs, choice of bacon, ham or sausage, potatoes and toast. The room was clean and having a patio overlooking the pool was relaxing. We felt safe here and the valet and other staff recognized and greeted us politely. Yes, we would stay there again.

Room Tip: .Our room overlooking the pool was quiet but consider the time of year you will be there. If there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share some of your thoughts and expereinces here at Hotel Urbano - travel salfey and we hope to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel! My wife and I stayed here and love the place. Rooms are nice, clean and spacious for the price.
The pool is great for relaxing and having a few drinks.
There is a free trolly service right outside that will take you to Mary Brickell park (an outdoor mall with restaurants, bars and shopping) in about 10-15 minutes. From there it is about $20 by cab to SoBe.
Best of all the staff are fantastic! I would highlight Elliott, for being especially helpful and friendly, but everyone we interacted with treated us like we were family.
We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We appreciate your kind words and look forwrd to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Coconut Grove
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#36 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Aloft Miami Brickell
Aloft Miami Brickell
#46 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
The Mutiny Hotel
The Mutiny Hotel
#16 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Urbano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Urbano

Address: 2500 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coral Way
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Urbano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Urbano is a stylish, urban boutique hotel with a resort flavor, well situated within the active Brickell Avenue Business District. The eclectic and relaxing ambiance of the inviting pool deck and innovative, savory cuisine from Bistro Urbano & Bar with indoor and outdoor seating create the perfect setting for both guests and local residents to mingle and meet. Conveniently located minutes from downtown Miami, Key Biscayne, Coconut Grove along with many of Miami's famous attractions such as Miami Seaquarium, Vizcaya and Jungle Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Urbano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Urbano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.