We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel! Great Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Urbano

Save Saved
You added Hotel Urbano to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Urbano
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33129 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #16 of 130 hotels in Miami
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel! Great Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I definitely recommend this hotel! The staff and management are very friendly and made sure everything was OK during our stay. Unfortunately, I only stayed one night for a friend's birthday, but I will be back! I am already looking into this hotel for my stay-cation.

The rooms are spacious and very clean and the bartender (I forgot her name, but she is from Canada) was very nice! She was about to close for the night and saw us coming and she made sure we got our drinks. It's a small boutique hotel located minutes from downtown Miami and a 5 minute drive to Key Biscayne.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We're so glad we're going to be your staycation "go to" hotel! The bartender you are referring to is Jennifer - I will certainly pass along your praises! Please drop us a line next time you need to escape to Miami for the weekend.... sales@hotelurbanomiami.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    127
    44
    9
    10
See reviews for
73
136
29
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The location is ideal for visiting Key Biscane for downtown and beach it is too far away. During my visit it looked like the hotel was empty giving it a deserted impression. As written in more reviews the staff is very friendly, the rooms are ok. Clean with good beds. The bar pool area is small but ok for the size of the hotel. Food is rather expensive.

In general i found this hotel ok for a short stay. I wouldn't stay here for a holiday with my family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thanks for your review! Please feel free to reach out to us next time you're planning to visit the Brickell area sales@hotelurbanomiami.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Hotel Urbano is a small boutique hotel, very convenient for Brickell area and downtown Miami. The rooms are pleasant, mini fridge and coffee bar very convenient. The food is excellent although a bit pricey, to be expected in Miami. The pool is nice with a cascade flowing in the back and at night a bong fire with comfy chairs to sit around and relax. What really makes this place stand out is it's excellent staff, everyone from the front desk, to the valet parking, restaurant and bar staff go out of their way to make your stay a very pleasant one. Great job to the managerial staff that knows that customer service is essential in the hospitality business. Would definitely recommend to anyone traveling to Miami for business or for fun.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind review! We're so happy to have all the fabulous staff that we do and are happy that you noticed their hard work! If you're traveling back to Miami this summer, please drop us a line - sales@hotelurbanomiami.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This hotel is an unexpected gem in Brickell. The location is very good. The hotel has its looks against it, it looks like a motel, but once inside you feel like being in a modern boutique hotel. The staff is very friendly. Of note was the lady behind the bar, extremely friendly and service oriented, who waited until all guests had left for the night, rather than when her shift was over - what a treat and so pleasant and charming. Oh yeah, the bed was fabulous. Pricing is not very attractive at first, but it is good value due to its location, the service and the beds.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
We appreciate very much you taking the time to review your recent stay with us - and we agree with you - we are certainly a little gem on Brickell! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Just recently spent two nights at the Urbano and it was very nice. The staff was friendly. The pool area lovely. The breakfast was included in the room price and it was a full breakfast, not just coffee and a donut but consisted of eggs, choice of bacon, ham or sausage, potatoes and toast. The room was clean and having a patio overlooking the pool was relaxing. We felt safe here and the valet and other staff recognized and greeted us politely. Yes, we would stay there again.

Room Tip: .Our room overlooking the pool was quiet but consider the time of year you will be there. If there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share some of your thoughts and expereinces here at Hotel Urbano - travel salfey and we hope to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel! My wife and I stayed here and love the place. Rooms are nice, clean and spacious for the price.
The pool is great for relaxing and having a few drinks.
There is a free trolly service right outside that will take you to Mary Brickell park (an outdoor mall with restaurants, bars and shopping) in about 10-15 minutes. From there it is about $20 by cab to SoBe.
Best of all the staff are fantastic! I would highlight Elliott, for being especially helpful and friendly, but everyone we interacted with treated us like we were family.
We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We appreciate your kind words and look forwrd to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I had my wedding reception hete May 4Th it was really nice. A cozy hotel where you get a chance to mingle with yout guest. The Food was great and my reception was beautiful. The pool area is stunning.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hello Yolanda! Thanks so much for the kind words - we are all so, so happy that you and your friends and family chose to celebrate such a special day with us at Hotel Urbano. We hope to welcome you and your new husband back to the hotel often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Urbano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Urbano

Address: 2500 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Urbano 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Urbano is a stylish, urban boutique hotel with a resort flavor, well situated within the active Brickell Avenue Business District. The eclectic and relaxing ambiance of the inviting pool deck and innovative, savory cuisine from Bistro Urbano & Bar with indoor and outdoor seating create the perfect setting for both guests and local residents to mingle and meet. Conveniently located minutes from downtown Miami, Key Biscayne, Coconut Grove along with many of Miami's famous attractions such as Miami Seaquarium, Vizcaya and Jungle Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Urbano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Urbano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.