We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss at the Urbano” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Urbano

Save Saved
You added Hotel Urbano to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Urbano
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33129 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Bliss at the Urbano”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This hotel is an unexpected gem in Brickell. The location is very good. The hotel has its looks against it, it looks like a motel, but once inside you feel like being in a modern boutique hotel. The staff is very friendly. Of note was the lady behind the bar, extremely friendly and service oriented, who waited until all guests had left for the night, rather than when her shift was over - what a treat and so pleasant and charming. Oh yeah, the bed was fabulous. Pricing is not very attractive at first, but it is good value due to its location, the service and the beds.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
We appreciate very much you taking the time to review your recent stay with us - and we agree with you - we are certainly a little gem on Brickell! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    126
    46
    9
    10
See reviews for
78
136
30
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Just recently spent two nights at the Urbano and it was very nice. The staff was friendly. The pool area lovely. The breakfast was included in the room price and it was a full breakfast, not just coffee and a donut but consisted of eggs, choice of bacon, ham or sausage, potatoes and toast. The room was clean and having a patio overlooking the pool was relaxing. We felt safe here and the valet and other staff recognized and greeted us politely. Yes, we would stay there again.

Room Tip: .Our room overlooking the pool was quiet but consider the time of year you will be there. If there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share some of your thoughts and expereinces here at Hotel Urbano - travel salfey and we hope to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel! My wife and I stayed here and love the place. Rooms are nice, clean and spacious for the price.
The pool is great for relaxing and having a few drinks.
There is a free trolly service right outside that will take you to Mary Brickell park (an outdoor mall with restaurants, bars and shopping) in about 10-15 minutes. From there it is about $20 by cab to SoBe.
Best of all the staff are fantastic! I would highlight Elliott, for being especially helpful and friendly, but everyone we interacted with treated us like we were family.
We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We appreciate your kind words and look forwrd to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I had my wedding reception hete May 4Th it was really nice. A cozy hotel where you get a chance to mingle with yout guest. The Food was great and my reception was beautiful. The pool area is stunning.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hello Yolanda! Thanks so much for the kind words - we are all so, so happy that you and your friends and family chose to celebrate such a special day with us at Hotel Urbano. We hope to welcome you and your new husband back to the hotel often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

From my arrival, the staff here at the hotel have been incredible. For a three-star hotel, this place acts like they are a five-star, which means they want to stay in business and will stay in business for a long time. Great pool for those who want a tan or just wanna chill drinking. I love this place and will be back again.

Room Tip: Third floor, corner room has large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time after your visit for the fantastic review. We love that you had a chance to relax in the sun with a glass of wine - what better way to spend the day, really? If you are heading back to Miami this summer, please drop us a line at sales@hotelurbanomiami.com and we'd be happy to assist with your reservation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I chose this hotel as I was in Miami for 2 days of meetings all in Brickell Ave. The hotel is on the far end of Brickell Av but I could walk to all my meetings (10/15 minutes but not advised in high temperatures). The hotel is clean, and the staff are very friendly. There is a lovely little pool at the back that is a real sun trap, complete with nice sitting areas in the sun or shade. There is even a lovely fire that they light in the evenings that I just loved to sit round with a glass of beer/wine. The food in the hotel is also VERY GOOD and at a great price. Some Mexican classics with the typical american twist (much larget portions).

The gym is small but nice and has everything you need, tradmill, bike, cross fit (with TVs fitted) & free weights. It overlooks the pool which is nice.

I must warn that it does not really have a classy lobby area/bar to hold meetings (my meetings were all in clients offices). That said I would definately stay here again if visiting Brickell Av for business.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words! We're glad our little boutique hotel worked out for the meetings you had situated on Brickell Avenue. If you are heading back to Miami this summer, please drop us a line at sales@hotelurbanomiami.com and we'd be happy to assist with your reservation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here during my business/pleasure trip. Staff was great, they didn't have a room I reserved available for me so they upgraded me for no extra charge. Food at the restaurant was great. Hotel is short driving distance to downtown Miami...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time after your business trip to review our little hotel - we're so happy to hear that it worked perfecrtly for yoru work trip. If you are heading back to Miami this summer, please drop us a line at sales@hotelurbanomiami.com and we'd be happy to assist with your reservation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Urbano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Urbano

Address: 2500 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Urbano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Urbano is a stylish, urban boutique hotel with a resort flavor, well situated within the active Brickell Avenue Business District. The eclectic and relaxing ambiance of the inviting pool deck and innovative, savory cuisine from Bistro Urbano & Bar with indoor and outdoor seating create the perfect setting for both guests and local residents to mingle and meet. Conveniently located minutes from downtown Miami, Key Biscayne, Coconut Grove along with many of Miami's famous attractions such as Miami Seaquarium, Vizcaya and Jungle Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Urbano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Urbano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.