We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Urbano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Urbano to your Saves list
Hotel Urbano
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33129 (Coral Way)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Pleasant Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

After Key West prices earlier this month, we really appreciated the reasonable prices at Hotel Urbano. We chose it for its location: to explore The Mary Brickell Village, the old mansions along the water, and because it was walking distance from Vizcaya. We didn't know the free trolley stops directly outside the door so that was a bonus. We had an amazing 'Room with No View' on the corner of the 3rd floor looking out onto the freeway.The room was huge with alcoves, a sofa & vivid happy colours. The lack of view was so marvellously compensated for by the extreme comfort of the bed and bed linens. Since we weren't there for the view from our room, the comfort and quiet of our room pleased us. Whomever is making the buying/selection decisions is making all the right ones. Everything we needed was there and of good quality.

The only thing that needs improvement is the breakfast service. It's very rare these days not to get a complimentary cup of coffee (at least) for your room; especially when your husband goes to the breakfast room seeking it. When we went down later for breakfast we got the feeling that the breakfast room isn't really considered to be an important element of the hotel which is too bad when there are no options nearby. Since it's staffed anyway, you'd think they'd make breakfast a profit center. The staff was all very friendly, professional and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We so appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed review of your recent stay with us - feedback from our guests is the best! We're so glad to hear that you were able to visit some of or local sites like Vizcaya and Mary Brickell Village - and are sorry to hear your breakfast experienve - I will certianly pass your message along to the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    169
    64
    15
    19
See reviews for
101
178
35
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This boutique hotel is a great place to stay in the Brickell area and across from Key Biscayne. It is one of the most affordable hotels in the area. The staff are pleasant and friendly. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and modern with comfortable beds and duvets. The lobby and pool area (with firepit) are great places to relax. The hotel features contemporary artwork that is rotated regularly through partnership with a local gallery. I am nearing the end of a three month business engagement with weekly travel to Miami, and this has been a perfect place to stay while on the road.

A few drawbacks: Parking is valet only (but that's normal for Miami), and breakfast is not complementary. Also, there is not a solid rewards system, but I decided the affordability, location, and charm were worth it.

Overall, highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind review! We know its tough to be away from home when traveling for work and are so glad that Hotel Urbano has been a comfortable home away from home for you. Thanks again for chosing our little boutique hotel for this project - we've enjoyed having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is a small, very nice hotel. The room (king size bed) was a decent size, clean and had a good standard of furniture.

Public transport or good sidewalks meant it was easy to get around from the hotel.

Loved the artwork in the hallways.

The hotel was a little under-staffed but all of the staff were very helpful. Jenn, the Canuck bartender, was a delight, full of energy, smiles and good drinks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - we're so glad you loved our artwork and guest rooms. Jennifer is a star behind the bar - we will pass along your praises... We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is an updated hotel, that was quiet, clean and easy access to downtown Miami, Key Biscayne. The front desk staff were all very helpful. The room we had overlooking the pool, was very quiet. The restaurant/bar is modest and not a dining destination.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thanks so much for the kind review - we're so glad you enjoyed your visit with us! We hope you had a safe journey home and that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I arrived on Wednesday before the big blizzard was to hit the East Coast. We were scheduled to stay until Saturday. Because of the storm we had to return home on Thursday, the staff helped us with our plane check in savings us loads of time and also did not charge us for our booked room even though we were only able to stay one night.

We will positively stay again. Thank you staff at Hotel Urbano.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind review - we appreciate it so very much and are so glad that our team made your stressful travel expereince a little better! Hopefully we can welcome you back again when the weather isn't so crazy up north!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and I were very satisfied with this lovely hotel. Great service, great food and felt like pool area belonged to us. Trolley was available to transport you to shopping areas at no charge. Noticed if there was a problem they would change rooms or give a free meal or drink.
M.Albert

Room Tip: Some rooms face a road. Might want to check if an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thanks so much for the great review - we apprecaite the time it takes to log into the site and do this while or after you are traveling - so thank you! The trolley is such a great addition to our neighborhood - and we're glad you had a chance to check it out - we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

On the positive side, this hotel is in a good location in terms of the distance to downtown and Miami Beach. The pool is very nice, and the staff are friendly and helpful. I also had a nice breakfast at the hotel restaurant. On the negative side, the rooms are small and awkwardly laid out, and the hotel fronts Brickell and backs up to an elevated highway, both of which can get noisy. My main issue, however, is the price. It is just too expensive for what you get. It appears to be a nicely converted motel, but they certainly are not charging motel prices.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - we appreciate it. We're so glad that you enjoyed our Bistro breakfast and found the location and staff high points of the visit! Regarding our rates, January through March is high season here in Miami - perhaps next time you visit you can stay again with us over the summer months when the rates are a little less. We apologize you found it too expensive in that regard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#36 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,151 reviews
Coconut Grove
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Aloft Miami Brickell
Aloft Miami Brickell
#46 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
The Mutiny Hotel
The Mutiny Hotel
#16 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Urbano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Urbano

Address: 2500 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coral Way
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Urbano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Urbano is a stylish, urban boutique hotel with a resort flavor, well situated within the active Brickell Avenue Business District. The eclectic and relaxing ambiance of the inviting pool deck and innovative, savory cuisine from Bistro Urbano & Bar with indoor and outdoor seating create the perfect setting for both guests and local residents to mingle and meet. Conveniently located minutes from downtown Miami, Key Biscayne, Coconut Grove along with many of Miami's famous attractions such as Miami Seaquarium, Vizcaya and Jungle Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Urbano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Urbano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.