We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Urbano

Save Saved
You added Hotel Urbano to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Urbano
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33129 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #16 of 130 hotels in Miami
Miami, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A gem of a hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This boutique hotel is a great place to stay in the Brickell area and across from Key Biscayne. It is one of the most affordable hotels in the area. The staff are pleasant and friendly. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and modern with comfortable beds and duvets. The lobby and pool area (with firepit) are great places to relax. The hotel features contemporary artwork that is rotated regularly through partnership with a local gallery. I am nearing the end of a three month business engagement with weekly travel to Miami, and this has been a perfect place to stay while on the road.

A few drawbacks: Parking is valet only (but that's normal for Miami), and breakfast is not complementary. Also, there is not a solid rewards system, but I decided the affordability, location, and charm were worth it.

Overall, highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind review! We know its tough to be away from home when traveling for work and are so glad that Hotel Urbano has been a comfortable home away from home for you. Thanks again for chosing our little boutique hotel for this project - we've enjoyed having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    127
    44
    9
    10
See reviews for
73
136
29
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is a small, very nice hotel. The room (king size bed) was a decent size, clean and had a good standard of furniture.

Public transport or good sidewalks meant it was easy to get around from the hotel.

Loved the artwork in the hallways.

The hotel was a little under-staffed but all of the staff were very helpful. Jenn, the Canuck bartender, was a delight, full of energy, smiles and good drinks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - we're so glad you loved our artwork and guest rooms. Jennifer is a star behind the bar - we will pass along your praises... We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is an updated hotel, that was quiet, clean and easy access to downtown Miami, Key Biscayne. The front desk staff were all very helpful. The room we had overlooking the pool, was very quiet. The restaurant/bar is modest and not a dining destination.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thanks so much for the kind review - we're so glad you enjoyed your visit with us! We hope you had a safe journey home and that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I arrived on Wednesday before the big blizzard was to hit the East Coast. We were scheduled to stay until Saturday. Because of the storm we had to return home on Thursday, the staff helped us with our plane check in savings us loads of time and also did not charge us for our booked room even though we were only able to stay one night.

We will positively stay again. Thank you staff at Hotel Urbano.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind review - we appreciate it so very much and are so glad that our team made your stressful travel expereince a little better! Hopefully we can welcome you back again when the weather isn't so crazy up north!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and I were very satisfied with this lovely hotel. Great service, great food and felt like pool area belonged to us. Trolley was available to transport you to shopping areas at no charge. Noticed if there was a problem they would change rooms or give a free meal or drink.
M.Albert

Room Tip: Some rooms face a road. Might want to check if an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thanks so much for the great review - we apprecaite the time it takes to log into the site and do this while or after you are traveling - so thank you! The trolley is such a great addition to our neighborhood - and we're glad you had a chance to check it out - we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

On the positive side, this hotel is in a good location in terms of the distance to downtown and Miami Beach. The pool is very nice, and the staff are friendly and helpful. I also had a nice breakfast at the hotel restaurant. On the negative side, the rooms are small and awkwardly laid out, and the hotel fronts Brickell and backs up to an elevated highway, both of which can get noisy. My main issue, however, is the price. It is just too expensive for what you get. It appears to be a nicely converted motel, but they certainly are not charging motel prices.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - we appreciate it. We're so glad that you enjoyed our Bistro breakfast and found the location and staff high points of the visit! Regarding our rates, January through March is high season here in Miami - perhaps next time you visit you can stay again with us over the summer months when the rates are a little less. We apologize you found it too expensive in that regard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Hotel is near by city centre, about 30m from the bus stop (free public transport). Staff really friendly, nice pool open until 11:00 pm. Problem was in the room 314, you have the highway direct opposite the window (10m distance). But no problem to change the room.

Room Tip: Rooms 304-325 could be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thanks so much for your review - we appreciate your visit and the time it takes to visit Trip Advisor. We're glad to hear you found the hotel staff freindly and our location to be a good one. I apologize that you expereinced some noise on the thrid floor, but am glad to hear we were able to change your room right away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Urbano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Urbano

Address: 2500 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Urbano 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Urbano is a stylish, urban boutique hotel with a resort flavor, well situated within the active Brickell Avenue Business District. The eclectic and relaxing ambiance of the inviting pool deck and innovative, savory cuisine from Bistro Urbano & Bar with indoor and outdoor seating create the perfect setting for both guests and local residents to mingle and meet. Conveniently located minutes from downtown Miami, Key Biscayne, Coconut Grove along with many of Miami's famous attractions such as Miami Seaquarium, Vizcaya and Jungle Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Urbano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Urbano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.