We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Urbano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Urbano to your Saves list
Hotel Urbano
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33129 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is a small, very nice hotel. The room (king size bed) was a decent size, clean and had a good standard of furniture.

Public transport or good sidewalks meant it was easy to get around from the hotel.

Loved the artwork in the hallways.

The hotel was a little under-staffed but all of the staff were very helpful. Jenn, the Canuck bartender, was a delight, full of energy, smiles and good drinks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - we're so glad you loved our artwork and guest rooms. Jennifer is a star behind the bar - we will pass along your praises... We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    135
    49
    10
    10
See reviews for
84
142
31
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is an updated hotel, that was quiet, clean and easy access to downtown Miami, Key Biscayne. The front desk staff were all very helpful. The room we had overlooking the pool, was very quiet. The restaurant/bar is modest and not a dining destination.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thanks so much for the kind review - we're so glad you enjoyed your visit with us! We hope you had a safe journey home and that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I arrived on Wednesday before the big blizzard was to hit the East Coast. We were scheduled to stay until Saturday. Because of the storm we had to return home on Thursday, the staff helped us with our plane check in savings us loads of time and also did not charge us for our booked room even though we were only able to stay one night.

We will positively stay again. Thank you staff at Hotel Urbano.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind review - we appreciate it so very much and are so glad that our team made your stressful travel expereince a little better! Hopefully we can welcome you back again when the weather isn't so crazy up north!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and I were very satisfied with this lovely hotel. Great service, great food and felt like pool area belonged to us. Trolley was available to transport you to shopping areas at no charge. Noticed if there was a problem they would change rooms or give a free meal or drink.
M.Albert

Room Tip: Some rooms face a road. Might want to check if an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thanks so much for the great review - we apprecaite the time it takes to log into the site and do this while or after you are traveling - so thank you! The trolley is such a great addition to our neighborhood - and we're glad you had a chance to check it out - we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

On the positive side, this hotel is in a good location in terms of the distance to downtown and Miami Beach. The pool is very nice, and the staff are friendly and helpful. I also had a nice breakfast at the hotel restaurant. On the negative side, the rooms are small and awkwardly laid out, and the hotel fronts Brickell and backs up to an elevated highway, both of which can get noisy. My main issue, however, is the price. It is just too expensive for what you get. It appears to be a nicely converted motel, but they certainly are not charging motel prices.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - we appreciate it. We're so glad that you enjoyed our Bistro breakfast and found the location and staff high points of the visit! Regarding our rates, January through March is high season here in Miami - perhaps next time you visit you can stay again with us over the summer months when the rates are a little less. We apologize you found it too expensive in that regard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Hotel is near by city centre, about 30m from the bus stop (free public transport). Staff really friendly, nice pool open until 11:00 pm. Problem was in the room 314, you have the highway direct opposite the window (10m distance). But no problem to change the room.

Room Tip: Rooms 304-325 could be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thanks so much for your review - we appreciate your visit and the time it takes to visit Trip Advisor. We're glad to hear you found the hotel staff freindly and our location to be a good one. I apologize that you expereinced some noise on the thrid floor, but am glad to hear we were able to change your room right away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The hotel seems to be a remodel of a Motel 6 facility with very small rooms, small closets, no HD TV, and average amenities throughout. We had to wait through several cycles to get a cup of coffee (they ran out twice in a 30 minute period). The pool, cabanas, waterfall and fireplace place area outside were nice but once you got inside, things were different. The common areas and rooms could have used a little more attention and a newspaper would have been a nice touch.

The two positive feature were: 1) the willingness of all of the staff members to make the stay comfortable. These folks were some of the nicest and sweetest people we have met in our travels. Very kind and most friendly, and 2) the location is in a nice residential area and close to downtown and all the fun.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Hotel Urbano. We are sorry to hear that you found the hotel to be "average" as we certainly strive to be much more than that. We are a boutique hotel, so if you are used to the size and amenities of a larger chain hotel it is a different experience though, we do have newspapers in the lobby every morning in both Spanish and English languags.

On a positive note, we are delighted to hear that the staff was amoung the best you've encountered and found the location desireable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Urbano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Urbano

Address: 2500 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Urbano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Urbano is a stylish, urban boutique hotel with a resort flavor, well situated within the active Brickell Avenue Business District. The eclectic and relaxing ambiance of the inviting pool deck and innovative, savory cuisine from Bistro Urbano & Bar with indoor and outdoor seating create the perfect setting for both guests and local residents to mingle and meet. Conveniently located minutes from downtown Miami, Key Biscayne, Coconut Grove along with many of Miami's famous attractions such as Miami Seaquarium, Vizcaya and Jungle Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Urbano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Urbano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.