We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could use some updating . . . .” 4 of 5 stars
Review of American Airlines Arena

American Airlines Arena
601 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)
786-777-1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 88 Attractions in Miami
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Theaters & Stadiums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A modern architectural marvel where the NBA's Miami Heat play.
Whippany, New Jersey
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Could use some updating . . . .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014 NEW

Same as so many other arenas, Ok it is on the water in Miami but that means zero when you are watching a basketball game inside. Food is the same same as any other arena. I did NOT eat in the VIP area or restaurant inside the arena. The seating area could be updated. We sat center court last row in the lower section. ALL the arena employees we came in contact with were more than helpful and went out of there way to accommodate us.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,130
    398
    62
    14
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I wish they can offer healthier food option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014 NEW

We where there for Marc Antony's show. We could not eat because all was 'junk food' Besides that, nice seating quick in and out, clean bathrooms, easy access.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Expensive food, great arena”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014 NEW via mobile

I have watched tons of Miami heat games here. The food is extremely pricy, but everything is cool. The architecture is actually pretty nice. Also a ver nice view of the water.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
751 reviews 751 reviews
180 attraction reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
“Go see a heat game now!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

The arena is set up nicely that all seats pretty much have a great view. We went for a heat game and enjoyed. There are Bacardi bars through out the arena. There are plenty of drink and food options

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Carlos Vives in Miami!! Viva Colombia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Besides the fact that we had great seats the arena was gret for the concert. The location being downtown and easily accessible with easy parking all over the place made it easy to get to.
we were inside in less than 15 minutes and ready to enjoy the show. the sound was great and the security was top notch!! Highly recommend this place to see a concert or any event outside of sports.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Airlines Arena also viewed

 

Been to American Airlines Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Airlines Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.