We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh-Mazing Time at Oprah!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of American Airlines Arena

American Airlines Arena
601 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)
786-777-1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 122 Attractions in Miami
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A modern architectural marvel where the NBA's Miami Heat play.
Hollywood
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Oh-Mazing Time at Oprah!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014 NEW

The AAA was the perfect venue for this uplifting event. I was impressed with the security, crowd control and cleanliness of the AAA. I especially appreciated the extra Ladies rooms that were made for the mostly female crowd. The temperature was great especially since we thought we'd freeze inside. But it was great. I wish there would have been a Starbucks inside but that is my only negative.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,019
    366
    58
    14
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Oprah "The life you want" weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014 NEW

The Arena part of the event was fantastic! Sound was great, video screens were great. "O Town", located in the open field next to the arena was terrible! Ground was wet and muddy. They could have put something down on the grass to soak up the water. Ruined my shoes!

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pitbull/Enrique Iglesias concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014 NEW

A great venue , and the seats were great! Barclays in NYC can learn a thing or two. The staff chosen to work the Oct.26 concert were on point from begining to end! I will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Miami Heat Game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014 NEW

Amazing, Brilliant, Fantastic well worth the visit and they won against Houston Rockets, The Arena is a must

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Heat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014 NEW

Miami fans not really die hard fans (show up late and leave early) but this arena is one of the best! Any event here is a good event!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Airlines Arena also viewed

 

Been to American Airlines Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Airlines Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.