We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami Heat, amazing !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of American Airlines Arena

American Airlines Arena
601 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL (Downtown)
305-577-4328
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 122 attractions in Miami
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A modern architectural marvel where the NBA's Miami Heat play.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Miami Heat, amazing !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Excellent venue, wonderful security, fantastic basketball game, brilliant atmosphere....need I say more??

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    899
    321
    53
    12
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Arena”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I loved the arena, it is a truly beautiful and a very functional building. My issue is with the very difficult time we had getting a taxi after the Miami Heat game. It is no problem getting dropped off right in front of the arena before a game but that street is reserved for limos only after the game. One has to walk several blocks and get really lucky to find an empty cab.

My other issue is that the Heat lost to Golden State.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Pittbull Rocked New Year's Eve”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I love the arena. It is well lit and staffed with helpful attendants. There many different seating choices for sporting events, concerts, the circus and other special events. The only down side is the traffic which can bottleneck leaving the city.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Went and saw the Miami Heat play back in April here. The main purpose of my trip to Miami from the UK. Being a huge Basketball fan and Heat fan it was perfect.

Picked up tickets pretty easily through a re-sale website. Saw the last game of the regular season and the first game of the playoffs.

Atmosphere was amazing. The Basketball was even better. Definitely worth a trip to the AAA

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Let's go heat !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

When in Miami, you have to go support the NBA Heat at AAA !
Supporters are real fans and the Arena is a place to see.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Airlines Arena also viewed

 

Been to American Airlines Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Airlines Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added American Airlines Arena to your Saves list