We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for concerts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of American Airlines Arena

American Airlines Arena
601 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)
786-777-1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 279 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A modern architectural marvel where the NBA's Miami Heat play.
Miami, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great for concerts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great venue for any type of concert, easy access from the Expressway and somewhat lots of parking. Food is pricey inside of the arena, specially the drinks.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,084 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,487
    489
    75
    18
    15
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
“great arena”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

love going to the AA arena to watch lebron james and the Miami heat play. this place is in the middle of downtown Miami with great views.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Home of the Heat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This arena is most popular for being the home of the currently very successful Miami Heat of the NBA. This arena's location makes it a thrill being outside of it as much as it is to be inside (in the heart of downtown Miami).

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The house of Miami Heat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We have a great time watching the game. let`s go heats!! We had a great view from our seats. If you are a tourist and you want to watch a game, don´t forget wear white shirt

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Miami Heat Game!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was our first time here. We have a great time watching the game. Staff were very friendly. We had a great view from our seats.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Airlines Arena also viewed

 

Been to American Airlines Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Airlines Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.