We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ivette Sangalo concert” 4 of 5 stars
Review of American Airlines Arena

American Airlines Arena
601 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL (Downtown)
305-577-4328
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 119 Attractions in Miami
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A modern architectural marvel where the NBA's Miami Heat play.
Miami, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ivette Sangalo concert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Attended brazilian super star Ivette Sangalo concert last night with my wife. The arena was reduced to less than half its normal size due to small expected attendance. The show was good as this performer has incredible connection with fans and stage presence. I am not brazilian but I like brazilian music. The sound, lights and stage were not very impressive, compared to other concerts I've attended here. Getting in and out of the arena was very easy, compared to Miami Heat's very popular games. Food and drinks are always very expensive.For better food & drink options before or after an event, you can walk to Bayside Marketplace next door.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    949
    337
    56
    13
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
85 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Heat v Bulls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

How can one miss a game when in Miami? We were lucky that there was a game (Miami Heat v Chicago Bulls!) when we were in Miami for a mere 2 days in May. Atmosphere was great and once in a lifetime experience seeing LeBron James play.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great place and great game!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The last time that I visited the American Airlines Arena was last June (2013) for one of the NBA Finals game - and the Heat won! The AAA is a great place and to enjoy a Heat game experience is always great, particularly during the finals. The arena's location is perfect - Downtown Miami, next to the Bayside Market Place. The only negative point is the price for parking - can get up to $40 - and the traffic jam after the game. The AAA is also a great place for concerts!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“HEAT GAME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

One cannot go to Miami and not go experience the action of NBA game, lately Miami is THE team so dont hesitate, tickets are quite expensive but its a 1 time experience that you will really enjoy - it is a full on show!! even if you dont understand the rules too much it doesnt matter ... i went with my GF, first she thought it would be some boring guy activity but in the end she had a lot of fun and would love to go again.
the best is to buy tickets online via the teams' or the stadiums' website.

good seats start at 150$ per pers.

GO HEAT

Visited in January 2012

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice people, we enjoyed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very organized, great place for concerts. Nice prices, close to everything. It is very clean and safe

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Airlines Arena also viewed

 

Been to American Airlines Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Airlines Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;