We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heat v Bulls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of American Airlines Arena

American Airlines Arena
601 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)
786-777-1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 490 Attractions in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A modern architectural marvel where the NBA's Miami Heat play.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
90 attraction reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Heat v Bulls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

How can one miss a game when in Miami? We were lucky that there was a game (Miami Heat v Chicago Bulls!) when we were in Miami for a mere 2 days in May. Atmosphere was great and once in a lifetime experience seeing LeBron James play.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,892 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,338
    453
    71
    18
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aventura, Florida
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great place and great game!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The last time that I visited the American Airlines Arena was last June (2013) for one of the NBA Finals game - and the Heat won! The AAA is a great place and to enjoy a Heat game experience is always great, particularly during the finals. The arena's location is perfect - Downtown Miami, next to the Bayside Market Place. The only negative point is the price for parking - can get up to $40 - and the traffic jam after the game. The AAA is also a great place for concerts!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“HEAT GAME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

One cannot go to Miami and not go experience the action of NBA game, lately Miami is THE team so dont hesitate, tickets are quite expensive but its a 1 time experience that you will really enjoy - it is a full on show!! even if you dont understand the rules too much it doesnt matter ... i went with my GF, first she thought it would be some boring guy activity but in the end she had a lot of fun and would love to go again.
the best is to buy tickets online via the teams' or the stadiums' website.

good seats start at 150$ per pers.

GO HEAT

Visited in January 2012

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice people, we enjoyed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very organized, great place for concerts. Nice prices, close to everything. It is very clean and safe

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
55 attraction reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“An arena by any name is.....an arena.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

It's an arena. There is nothing special about this arena over others I've visited not even the ridiculously priced meals. I don't know what is a biggest ripoff, airport or arena food.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Airlines Arena also viewed

 

Been to American Airlines Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Airlines Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.