We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“American Idol on tour.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of American Airlines Arena

American Airlines Arena
601 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)
786-777-1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 283 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A modern architectural marvel where the NBA's Miami Heat play.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“American Idol on tour.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

A gt experience. Somewhat hard to see stage from seats in the pit - esp when behind a large, tall person. V friendly and helpful ushers.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,500
    498
    77
    18
    15
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“American Idol concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We visited the Arena on Friday for the American Idol Concert. It was GREAT!!! It's the second year we go with the kids, but this year was way better than last year. The lights, the sound, the amazing screens at the Arena were perfect. We enjoy very much the show. Well organized!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“grate but, just a shop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I went to see the arena, but i just can enter in the shop, the price was very high but was ok.

I couldn't visit the arena and i couldnt take many picture.... for the security....

at the end, grate place, but i can see outside...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Home of the world champions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Catch a heat game or concert at this state of the art facility and ull feel like a champ! Sound, seating and visuals are great

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Miami Heat Champions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a great establishment. Some prices are very high. The elevators are not always working. A one of kind great experience. And the miami heat won.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Airlines Arena also viewed

 

Been to American Airlines Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Airlines Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.