We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd game of Playoffs !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of American Airlines Arena

American Airlines Arena
601 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)
786-777-1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 292 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A modern architectural marvel where the NBA's Miami Heat play.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“2nd game of Playoffs !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We took a taxi to the arena and were dropped off right near our gate. Gates were clearly marked and entry was smooth. The entire place was very clean and all the staff we met were very friendly and helpful.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,559
    515
    81
    18
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heat vs. Bulls Basketball Game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Surprised at great view from seat up really high. Great sound quality too. Loved the club inside the arena after the game. What a great idea!!! Didn't like kids being there :(

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Go heat go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Came for Game 6 NBA Finals and it was the best time of my life! It was crowded as expected but what a great time

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I see why the Heat love to play here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Wow is all I can say about the area so so big and grand .the location is execllent with lots of parking and close to Bayside.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You have to go just because”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Lebron James central not a fan of his but there was wonderful architecture. I picked up a couple of items from the Miami heat store for my younger brother.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Airlines Arena also viewed

 

Been to American Airlines Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Airlines Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.