We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd game of Playoffs !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of American Airlines Arena

American Airlines Arena
601 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL (Downtown)
305-577-4328
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 122 attractions in Miami
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A modern architectural marvel where the NBA's Miami Heat play.
Salisbury, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“2nd game of Playoffs !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We took a taxi to the arena and were dropped off right near our gate. Gates were clearly marked and entry was smooth. The entire place was very clean and all the staff we met were very friendly and helpful.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    910
    323
    53
    12
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Heat vs. Bulls Basketball Game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Surprised at great view from seat up really high. Great sound quality too. Loved the club inside the arena after the game. What a great idea!!! Didn't like kids being there :(

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Go heat go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Came for Game 6 NBA Finals and it was the best time of my life! It was crowded as expected but what a great time

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I see why the Heat love to play here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Wow is all I can say about the area so so big and grand .the location is execllent with lots of parking and close to Bayside.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You have to go just because”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Lebron James central not a fan of his but there was wonderful architecture. I picked up a couple of items from the Miami heat store for my younger brother.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Airlines Arena also viewed

 

Been to American Airlines Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Airlines Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added American Airlines Arena to your Saves list