We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heat vs. Bulls Basketball Game” 4 of 5 stars
Review of American Airlines Arena

American Airlines Arena
601 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)
786-777-1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 277 things to do in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A modern architectural marvel where the NBA's Miami Heat play.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Heat vs. Bulls Basketball Game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Surprised at great view from seat up really high. Great sound quality too. Loved the club inside the arena after the game. What a great idea!!! Didn't like kids being there :(

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,032 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,450
    475
    74
    18
    15
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Go heat go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Came for Game 6 NBA Finals and it was the best time of my life! It was crowded as expected but what a great time

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I see why the Heat love to play here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Wow is all I can say about the area so so big and grand .the location is execllent with lots of parking and close to Bayside.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You have to go just because”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Lebron James central not a fan of his but there was wonderful architecture. I picked up a couple of items from the Miami heat store for my younger brother.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Head, Maryland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Time at AAA!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

If you are in Miami during basketball season, you definitely should devote a few hours of your time to go and see American Airlines Arena to watch the Miami Heat. I am not a Heat fan, but I have to admit the arena is fantastic and it is a short walk to Bayside. The tickets are a little pricey, but I still think it is worth it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Airlines Arena also viewed

 

Been to American Airlines Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Airlines Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.