We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heat vs. Bulls Basketball Game” 4 of 5 stars
Review of American Airlines Arena

American Airlines Arena
601 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL (Downtown)
305-577-4328
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 123 attractions in Miami
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A modern architectural marvel where the NBA's Miami Heat play.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Heat vs. Bulls Basketball Game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Surprised at great view from seat up really high. Great sound quality too. Loved the club inside the arena after the game. What a great idea!!! Didn't like kids being there :(

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    920
    324
    54
    12
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Go heat go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Came for Game 6 NBA Finals and it was the best time of my life! It was crowded as expected but what a great time

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I see why the Heat love to play here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Wow is all I can say about the area so so big and grand .the location is execllent with lots of parking and close to Bayside.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You have to go just because”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Lebron James central not a fan of his but there was wonderful architecture. I picked up a couple of items from the Miami heat store for my younger brother.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Head, Maryland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Time at AAA!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

If you are in Miami during basketball season, you definitely should devote a few hours of your time to go and see American Airlines Arena to watch the Miami Heat. I am not a Heat fan, but I have to admit the arena is fantastic and it is a short walk to Bayside. The tickets are a little pricey, but I still think it is worth it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Airlines Arena also viewed

 

Been to American Airlines Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Airlines Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added American Airlines Arena to your Saves list