We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to go just because” 5 of 5 stars
Review of American Airlines Arena

American Airlines Arena
601 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)
786-777-1000
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$165*
and up
The Grand Miami Air Tour
Ranked #1 of 214 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A modern architectural marvel where the NBA's Miami Heat play.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You have to go just because”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Lebron James central not a fan of his but there was wonderful architecture. I picked up a couple of items from the Miami heat store for my younger brother.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Indian Head, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Time at AAA!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

If you are in Miami during basketball season, you definitely should devote a few hours of your time to go and see American Airlines Arena to watch the Miami Heat. I am not a Heat fan, but I have to admit the arena is fantastic and it is a short walk to Bayside. The tickets are a little pricey, but I still think it is worth it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We went to the 1st Eastern Conference Championship Heat Game for my birthday and had a ball...even though they lost. The arena was clean with accommodating staff and a variety of game food to chose from. We plan to return

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sravens82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Parking is difficult”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Home of the world champion Miami Heat basketball team. Concerts are held regularly here; everything is pricey and the food is not up to the standard it should be; don't drive here-parking is scarce and way overpriced...take the free metro mover but beware-late in the evening this general area is downright scary to me.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elln34225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Its alright....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great stadium but very pricey.... Whichever event you will go to, the prices are high and quality is poor.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JM1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Airlines Arena also viewed

 

Been to American Airlines Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing