We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue for concerts and sports” 4 of 5 stars
Review of American Airlines Arena

American Airlines Arena
601 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL (Downtown)
305-577-4328
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 122 attractions in Miami
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A modern architectural marvel where the NBA's Miami Heat play.
Plantation, FL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great venue for concerts and sports”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Have attended two concerts (Radiohead and Marc Anthony) here and also a Miami Heat game. Great venue: comfortable, good food, easy access in otherwise crowded downtown Miami.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    934
    328
    55
    13
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Heat Game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had a blast at the game, arena is great! Took a taxi back to the Marriott for $4 from the game, staying downtown is a great choice if you are going to the Arena.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Chicago vs Miami Game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We purchased tickets last minute thru stub hub. GREAT PURCHASE! We had a ball. The preshow was amazing. The only con is that most of the vendors do not accept credit cards. On the 2nd level, we only found one ATM.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sassenheim, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Very good sports arena”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Visited a Heat game, had a fun time. Speedy security check, not too crowded inside at the facilities (a lot of places to buy drinks and food, clean toilets).
We parked at the other side of the street, at the Bayside Marketplace ($15) 2 hours in advance. Had dinner there and strolled around.
My tip: have a drink at the Bayside Marketplace near the water, enjoy the live music and go to your car after that. You wont be in the crowd of people trying to get out of the parking, and will have no traffic.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Boston v. Miami Heat game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I will never forget the introduction of the Miami Heat line-up. It was explosive and the crowd was electric. The price for food and beverages were unexpectedly less expensive than other places. Transportation to and from the arena was fairly easy and inexpensive. I will plan to see another Heat game.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Airlines Arena also viewed

 

Been to American Airlines Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Airlines Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.