We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue for concerts and sports” 4 of 5 stars
Review of American Airlines Arena

American Airlines Arena
601 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)
786-777-1000
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$165*
and up
The Grand Miami Air Tour
Ranked #1 of 215 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A modern architectural marvel where the NBA's Miami Heat play.
Plantation, FL
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great venue for concerts and sports”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Have attended two concerts (Radiohead and Marc Anthony) here and also a Miami Heat game. Great venue: comfortable, good food, easy access in otherwise crowded downtown Miami.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rhannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Heat Game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had a blast at the game, arena is great! Took a taxi back to the Marriott for $4 from the game, staying downtown is a great choice if you are going to the Arena.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kteal143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chicago vs Miami Game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We purchased tickets last minute thru stub hub. GREAT PURCHASE! We had a ball. The preshow was amazing. The only con is that most of the vendors do not accept credit cards. On the 2nd level, we only found one ATM.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LaToya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sassenheim, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
133 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very good sports arena”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Visited a Heat game, had a fun time. Speedy security check, not too crowded inside at the facilities (a lot of places to buy drinks and food, clean toilets).
We parked at the other side of the street, at the Bayside Marketplace ($15) 2 hours in advance. Had dinner there and strolled around.
My tip: have a drink at the Bayside Marketplace near the water, enjoy the live music and go to your car after that. You wont be in the crowd of people trying to get out of the parking, and will have no traffic.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JdelaMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Boston v. Miami Heat game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I will never forget the introduction of the Miami Heat line-up. It was explosive and the crowd was electric. The price for food and beverages were unexpectedly less expensive than other places. Transportation to and from the arena was fairly easy and inexpensive. I will plan to see another Heat game.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Monique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Airlines Arena also viewed

 

Been to American Airlines Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing