We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heat Game” 5 of 5 stars
Review of American Airlines Arena

American Airlines Arena
601 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)
786-777-1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 122 Attractions in Miami
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A modern architectural marvel where the NBA's Miami Heat play.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Heat Game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had a blast at the game, arena is great! Took a taxi back to the Marriott for $4 from the game, staying downtown is a great choice if you are going to the Arena.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,019
    366
    58
    14
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Chicago vs Miami Game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We purchased tickets last minute thru stub hub. GREAT PURCHASE! We had a ball. The preshow was amazing. The only con is that most of the vendors do not accept credit cards. On the 2nd level, we only found one ATM.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sassenheim, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Very good sports arena”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Visited a Heat game, had a fun time. Speedy security check, not too crowded inside at the facilities (a lot of places to buy drinks and food, clean toilets).
We parked at the other side of the street, at the Bayside Marketplace ($15) 2 hours in advance. Had dinner there and strolled around.
My tip: have a drink at the Bayside Marketplace near the water, enjoy the live music and go to your car after that. You wont be in the crowd of people trying to get out of the parking, and will have no traffic.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Boston v. Miami Heat game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I will never forget the introduction of the Miami Heat line-up. It was explosive and the crowd was electric. The price for food and beverages were unexpectedly less expensive than other places. Transportation to and from the arena was fairly easy and inexpensive. I will plan to see another Heat game.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Heats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have been here plenty of time and i have to say it is alot of fun since every time you go is for an event you are very happy. I last went to see the Heats play and it was AWESOME! I have been there for other concerts and I would go back any time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Airlines Arena also viewed

 

Been to American Airlines Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Airlines Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.