We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good sports arena” 4 of 5 stars
Review of American Airlines Arena

American Airlines Arena
601 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)
786-777-1000
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$165*
and up
The Grand Miami Air Tour
Ranked #1 of 214 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A modern architectural marvel where the NBA's Miami Heat play.
Sassenheim, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
133 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very good sports arena”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Visited a Heat game, had a fun time. Speedy security check, not too crowded inside at the facilities (a lot of places to buy drinks and food, clean toilets).
We parked at the other side of the street, at the Bayside Marketplace ($15) 2 hours in advance. Had dinner there and strolled around.
My tip: have a drink at the Bayside Marketplace near the water, enjoy the live music and go to your car after that. You wont be in the crowd of people trying to get out of the parking, and will have no traffic.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JdelaMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Boston v. Miami Heat game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I will never forget the introduction of the Miami Heat line-up. It was explosive and the crowd was electric. The price for food and beverages were unexpectedly less expensive than other places. Transportation to and from the arena was fairly easy and inexpensive. I will plan to see another Heat game.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Monique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have been here plenty of time and i have to say it is alot of fun since every time you go is for an event you are very happy. I last went to see the Heats play and it was AWESOME! I have been there for other concerts and I would go back any time.

Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Big Venue with a Small Venue feel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Visited the Arena for the Heat game and Taylor Swift concert last week. Compared to some Chicago venues, this place was cleaner, and more friendly, with pretty good views from all around. Lots of food choices but typical vendor apathy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dnde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
140 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Non-stop excitement.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Watching a basketball game on tv gives you live playing action plus the dead time of commercials. Watching the Miami Heat at the Tripple A gives you full action and excitement all the way through from the time you enter the arena until the games end. Each and every game timeout, quarter, and halftime break has a floor full of entertainment and lively music. It is a very upbeat afternoon or evening. Go, if you can get tickets.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Casertast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Airlines Arena also viewed

 

Been to American Airlines Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing