We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knicks VS Heat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of American Airlines Arena

American Airlines Arena
601 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL (Downtown)
305-577-4328
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 122 attractions in Miami
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A modern architectural marvel where the NBA's Miami Heat play.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Knicks VS Heat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Really nice arena, but in the ugly part of downtown, the parking is expensive however the Knciks gave a great game so it was worth it. Not good options for food and the stores are all Miami Heat merchandise.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    938
    328
    55
    13
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, Brasil
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great ball game.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have been to the American Airlines arena to watch Miami Vs Sacramento. The arena is great, lots of parking nearby. No fuzz to get in or out of the arena. Plenty of choice of things to eat and a great game.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pretty Area but park close if you can!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Nice Arena but parking was 20 dollars and getting to the arena was not the best. Two people stopped me for money and tickets, so park close to the arena. Pretty area, colors of Miami, you can take great pictures of the city outside the arena.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Great experience in a very expensive way...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

i'm a heat fan and i must say that i visited miami several times,but this time i wanted to reward myself going to a heat game, and though it was worth it, i believe this can be pricey and expensive. first the parking, i have to park at bayside marketplace which is located right at the front of the arena, but parking was 20$. then the ticket 58$ way up the court, though we had a great view of the court, if you are thirsty a beer is around 9$ a soda i believe it was 4 or 5 $ and a pack of cashews 11$. you might be spending 200-250$ without any notice... this is a must see for any heat fan... and has many choices to eat from hot dogs to a papa johns, for drinks has several choices. my suggest is close your eyes take the hand into your pocket and do it at least only once in your life, the NBA is a great sport show, and if you ask, EL HEAT RULES!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Miami Heat House ... the Amazing American Airlines Arena”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Wonderful place, easy connected walking distance to Bayside Market Place, excellent organization.
Only minus food and drinks prices are crazy.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Airlines Arena also viewed

 

Been to American Airlines Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Airlines Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.