We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“let's go Heat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of American Airlines Arena

American Airlines Arena
601 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)
786-777-1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 294 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A modern architectural marvel where the NBA's Miami Heat play.
Bellinzona, Switzerland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“let's go Heat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

electric - terrific - unforgettable experience to see the Miami Heat live.
Everything well organised, from entrance to food and shops

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,611
    540
    85
    19
    17
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Miami Heat game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Easy to get in but a mad house getting out after the game. The store on the main floor is a mob scene with very few check outs. I tried to buy a t-shirt before and during the game and gave up both times because of the lines. The souvenir shop in front of the stadium isn't as well-stocked but at least you don't have to miss the game while waiting in line to pay!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stadium food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We went to see the Miami Heat play and had a great time. The food at the American Airlines Arena was really good for stadium food, I was impressed.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bega
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Miami heat-do I need to say more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Awesome basketball game- we got tickets hero ugh Stubbs website an hour before the sold out match, they were cheap, only $ 30 each. The atmosphere was electric! We had. Ball

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island
Level Contributor
55 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very Nice Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Saw the Heat play the Magic and the arena was great. Easy, cheap, safe, and easy to exit to 95 north parking ($20). We had dinner at the Bayside Market and walked 5 minutes to the venue. Clean bathrooms, good seats, good video, good food. Crowd was loud but well-behaved and fun.

Overall an excellent experience.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Airlines Arena also viewed

 

Been to American Airlines Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Airlines Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.