We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of American Airlines Arena

American Airlines Arena
601 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL (Downtown)
305-577-4328
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 120 Attractions in Miami
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A modern architectural marvel where the NBA's Miami Heat play.
Hilton Head Island
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very Nice Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Saw the Heat play the Magic and the arena was great. Easy, cheap, safe, and easy to exit to 95 north parking ($20). We had dinner at the Bayside Market and walked 5 minutes to the venue. Clean bathrooms, good seats, good video, good food. Crowd was loud but well-behaved and fun.

Overall an excellent experience.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    965
    351
    56
    13
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Miami heat vs Grizzlies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Great stadium, game and show! Well designed stadium. didnt have to wait long to eat/drink/exit.
Biggest problem we had was the public transport. we caught the S bus to the venue from South Beach which was great but after the game no busses came to the bus stop for an hour! We ended up waiting forever for a cab. if busses are routinely redirected around the arena due to ?gridlock they should probably put a sign on the bus stop so 100 people dont freeze in the weather for an hour. Several busses were scheduled to stop during the period we waited.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Arena”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Setting of the arena is great, unfrotunately they cannot open up the upper level box booth for extra seatings as it was really packed with people for this convention that I've attended.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Arena, great time at the Heat game!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I wouldn't typically review a venue for a sporting event, because you typically just expect loud, dirty, packed with people, etc... But the Heat's home court differed from others I've been to. The Arena was a short walk from the metro station which made getting there super easy. It was clean, from the front door to the bathrooms - everything was well kept, and being a germ-nut this was important to me. Security checked everyone out before they entered, but it was quick and efficient and we were at our seats no longer than 5 minutes after we arrived. The big screen in the middle made it so you didn't miss one thing about the game, including the other fans - the fan cam & lots of the events throughout the game focused on the kids - it was nice to see a safe, clean, family friendly environment. Will return on my next trip to Miami :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

great location. nearby spots to eat before or after the show. walking distance to Casa Moderna, across the street

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Airlines Arena also viewed

 

Been to American Airlines Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Airlines Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.