We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami Heat in November” 5 of 5 stars
Review of American Airlines Arena

American Airlines Arena
601 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL (Downtown)
305-577-4328
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 119 Attractions in Miami
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A modern architectural marvel where the NBA's Miami Heat play.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Miami Heat in November”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Attended the Miami Heat vs Denver Nuggets game at this gorgeous arena. There are no bad seats in this arena and there is lots of food, snacks and your favorite beverages to be found. Security in this arena is excellent and very friendly and they keep the crowds in check which was good for a first-timer as I did not know what to expect with a sold-out crowd. There is a nice gift shop with Heat logo apparel and prices are very reasonable. This is architecturally one of the most stunning arenas I have ever been in or seen. There is a lot of fan interaction at the game and I noticed a lot of families attending. It is a fun atmosphere and a once in a lifetime thrill to witness LeBron James get his Olympic Banner hung in the area. This is accessible by car or taxi and lots of parking is available. Lot of nice restaurants surround the block if you want an early dinner before the game. Tickets were reasonable for the game.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    944
    330
    55
    13
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manaus, AM
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“You must experience a Miami Heat game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Purchased tickets to a pre-season game of Heat against Hornets and on the afternoon I headed to Bayside, where I parked my car and lesse than 5 minutes walking to AAArena. The place is amazing, people scream loud and make the place a hell to every visiting team. If you´re a sports lover don´t hesitate to go!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Was here for game 4 of the finals.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great place to watch the champs. The food here was great and the crowd atmosphere is amazing. Easy to get in and to get out of.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Horrible getaway!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Went during Disney on ice! Horrible getaway when you sit with in the fist set of rows. Yes they are of course the best sits. When the shows is over the headache begins! You have to fight your way up to the top!! And the traffic to get out is just another story. I have also sat up far by the ceiling rows by the birds and there is a horrible experience where u barely hear the show let alone see it. It could have been defenetly been designed better! With easy exits for all sitting sections.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
64 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Go see an event here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Solid sports stadium. We saw Radiohead live here, though I imagine an "El Heat" game would probably be great as well. As stadiums go, it's nice, and in a solid location to go out after if it so tickles your fancy.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Airlines Arena also viewed

 

Been to American Airlines Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Airlines Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.