We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Securities are rude!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oleta River State Park

Oleta River State Park
3400 NE 163rd St, Miami, FL 33160
305-919-1846
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 277 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: These trails, built on flat land, are full of technical challenges.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Securities are rude!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I have been going to Oleta River State Park since I was 3 and I always go, I think it is a great place for beach fun. They have kayaks and bikes. Park is very nice. Last time I was there the securities where very rude with a couple that did not speak english screaming at them.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    93
    22
    4
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miami
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

You can kayak, rent bikes, go to the beach, have a BBQ. Every time I go, we rent the mountain bikes for a few hours and ride them along the different trails they have. They have a beginners route, an intermediate and an advanced. I would probably stay away from the advanced route unless you are sure you can ride on rocks and hills and mini obstacle courses without falling! Its a great place for family or friends. Lots of fun activities!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Active vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

If you prefer cycling, kayaking, bbg or another outdoor activity you probably should choose this park. It provides you with all needed and you can spend very nice day with your friends or colleagues.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Awesome for Kayak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Went with a friend to do some kayaking and had a great time, there you can also bring your bike or rent one, there are different levels of paths... Great for paddleboarding too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great kayaking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We went on a Saturday. My son (18) , his friends and my lil girl (13) for an afternoon kayak trip. They kids rented a kayak from Blue moon (reasonable prices for two hour) not a long wait for a Saturday, the map they got was a great help. My daughter and me had our own. The scenery was great, we kayaked around the park and to the sand bar. had the best time. Wished they had showers close to where we launched the kayak but we used the bike hoses to clean up.My son and his friends kayaked to beer island to snorkel and said there was plenty of sea creatures. Will definitely come back.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oleta River State Park also viewed

 

Been to Oleta River State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oleta River State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.