We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oleta River State Park

Oleta River State Park
3400 NE 163rd St, Miami, FL 33160
305-919-1846
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 490 Attractions in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: These trails, built on flat land, are full of technical challenges.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Nice place to get out in nature and go kayaking, have a picnic, or go "mountain" (after all, this is flat South Florida) biking. Can get crazy busy on weekends and holidays

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    91
    21
    4
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Bike trails galore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Bring your helmet and your sense of adventure. Smooth trails, beginner trails and many miles of healthy fun. I saw some courses with 20 foot hills. In Miami Yes. If you are going to the beach you do have to carry your stuff a ways so plan ahead.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“nice place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

It's big park with many things to do. You can rent small boats or bring your bicycle. There are very professional bike trails.
You can also celebrate your birthday and have a barbecue

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Nice place to go but needs more cleaning!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We went to this place in a yatch and after docking in front of the place we went to the beach. Unfortunately most people throw garbage around and the place looks a little messy!
They need to be more concious about keeping this place clean!!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What an oasis in the middle of busy sunny isles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I found a bit of heaven here. I went in the morning and it was deserted. I had the place practically to myself to walk the park. There are many trails here to mountain bike and to hike. I did about a 2 mile loop around the water. Nice beach, clean facilities and many pavilions to have a picnic out of the sun. Cost is $4 for single & $8 for 2. Also, a great spot to kayak - they have rentals for bikes & kayaks.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oleta River State Park also viewed

 

Been to Oleta River State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oleta River State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.