We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an oasis in the middle of busy sunny isles” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oleta River State Park

Oleta River State Park
3400 NE 163rd St, Miami, FL 33160
305-919-1846
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 277 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: These trails, built on flat land, are full of technical challenges.
philadelphia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What an oasis in the middle of busy sunny isles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I found a bit of heaven here. I went in the morning and it was deserted. I had the place practically to myself to walk the park. There are many trails here to mountain bike and to hike. I did about a 2 mile loop around the water. Nice beach, clean facilities and many pavilions to have a picnic out of the sun. Cost is $4 for single & $8 for 2. Also, a great spot to kayak - they have rentals for bikes & kayaks.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    93
    22
    4
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Kayak and bike trails, great park!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Kayak and bike trails, great park! You can rent kayaks and go through amazing mango trails that lead to the biscayne bay and also rent a bike to enjoy the trails of the park... Close to Sunny Islands, this is a great park...

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great for outdoor activities!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This National park is amazing. You can canoe, snorkel, mountain bike, walk some really nice nature trails, barbecue and overall enjoy the great South Florida weather and spectacular views.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matawan, New Jersey
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Amazing Hidden Giveaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We found this gem randomly one day and decided to check it out. We ended up kayaking for 3 hours and having a great time. We kayaked to an island and had some snacks and relaxed. They have great bike riding trails, walking trails, a man made beach, playgrounds, and more. They have several grills and tons of areas for BBQ's. I highly recommended spending a day out here with friends.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Oasis in the middle of the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great place, silent, real tropical jungles in the heart of modern city. I saw there flying fishes and was amazed. Also I have to mention nice place to eat there - Seafood restaurant. It looks like a hot dog kiosk, but it really great food there.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oleta River State Park also viewed

 

Been to Oleta River State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oleta River State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.