We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for outdoor activities!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oleta River State Park

Oleta River State Park
3400 NE 163rd St, Miami, FL 33160
305-919-1846
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 204 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: These trails, built on flat land, are full of technical challenges.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for outdoor activities!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This National park is amazing. You can canoe, snorkel, mountain bike, walk some really nice nature trails, barbecue and overall enjoy the great South Florida weather and spectacular views.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    104
    26
    6
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Matawan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing Hidden Giveaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We found this gem randomly one day and decided to check it out. We ended up kayaking for 3 hours and having a great time. We kayaked to an island and had some snacks and relaxed. They have great bike riding trails, walking trails, a man made beach, playgrounds, and more. They have several grills and tons of areas for BBQ's. I highly recommended spending a day out here with friends.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oasis in the middle of the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great place, silent, real tropical jungles in the heart of modern city. I saw there flying fishes and was amazed. Also I have to mention nice place to eat there - Seafood restaurant. It looks like a hot dog kiosk, but it really great food there.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
113 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quiet Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Good spot for a quiet day and also if you like to ride a bike cross country. Clean pavilions and plenty of open clean space.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to experience the intercosatal waterway and the ocean.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Just a serene place to go and escape the noise and traffic of the city. It is has easy access from all points.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oleta River State Park also viewed

 

Been to Oleta River State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oleta River State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.