We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hidden Giveaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oleta River State Park

Oleta River State Park
3400 NE 163rd St, Miami, FL 33160
305-919-1846
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 204 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: These trails, built on flat land, are full of technical challenges.
Matawan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing Hidden Giveaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We found this gem randomly one day and decided to check it out. We ended up kayaking for 3 hours and having a great time. We kayaked to an island and had some snacks and relaxed. They have great bike riding trails, walking trails, a man made beach, playgrounds, and more. They have several grills and tons of areas for BBQ's. I highly recommended spending a day out here with friends.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    103
    26
    6
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oasis in the middle of the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great place, silent, real tropical jungles in the heart of modern city. I saw there flying fishes and was amazed. Also I have to mention nice place to eat there - Seafood restaurant. It looks like a hot dog kiosk, but it really great food there.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
113 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quiet Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Good spot for a quiet day and also if you like to ride a bike cross country. Clean pavilions and plenty of open clean space.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to experience the intercosatal waterway and the ocean.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Just a serene place to go and escape the noise and traffic of the city. It is has easy access from all points.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Family park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

6$ to get in, parking spaces, cool biking trail, cabins to stay over night (or longer), kayak and bike rentals, bar-b-q, picnic tables, covered spaces to keep you dry or in the shade while eating (with concrete floor), fishing spots. Great park to spend a day with the family, safe sandy beach but big look-at-me boats anchored too close to the beach (in my opinion).

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oleta River State Park also viewed

 

Been to Oleta River State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oleta River State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.