We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hidden Giveaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oleta River State Park

Oleta River State Park
3400 NE 163rd St, Miami, FL 33160
305-919-1846
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 262 Activities in Miami
Type: Biking Trails, Bodies of Water, Nature & Parks, Outdoor Activities
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: These trails, built on flat land, are full of technical challenges.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Amazing Hidden Giveaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We found this gem randomly one day and decided to check it out. We ended up kayaking for 3 hours and having a great time. We kayaked to an island and had some snacks and relaxed. They have great bike riding trails, walking trails, a man made beach, playgrounds, and more. They have several grills and tons of areas for BBQ's. I highly recommended spending a day out here with friends.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    79
    18
    4
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Oasis in the middle of the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great place, silent, real tropical jungles in the heart of modern city. I saw there flying fishes and was amazed. Also I have to mention nice place to eat there - Seafood restaurant. It looks like a hot dog kiosk, but it really great food there.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Quiet Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Good spot for a quiet day and also if you like to ride a bike cross country. Clean pavilions and plenty of open clean space.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place to experience the intercosatal waterway and the ocean.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Just a serene place to go and escape the noise and traffic of the city. It is has easy access from all points.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Family park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

6$ to get in, parking spaces, cool biking trail, cabins to stay over night (or longer), kayak and bike rentals, bar-b-q, picnic tables, covered spaces to keep you dry or in the shade while eating (with concrete floor), fishing spots. Great park to spend a day with the family, safe sandy beach but big look-at-me boats anchored too close to the beach (in my opinion).

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oleta River State Park also viewed

 

Been to Oleta River State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oleta River State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.