We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“went for a father's day picnic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oleta River State Park

Oleta River State Park
3400 NE 163rd St, Miami, FL 33160
305-919-1846
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 294 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: These trails, built on flat land, are full of technical challenges.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“went for a father's day picnic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Been years since i've been there but from what i remember I liked it. Huge facility.I dont remember much about the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    100
    24
    5
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Slice of Florida Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

OMG, it never ceases to amaze me how beautiful Florida is and in the most unexpected locations. I found this place since only the State parks allow you to walk your dogs (on leash) as all city parks (except dog parks) prohibit it. This place is just gorgeous with amazingly clear beaches, canals for canoeing, enough room for joggers, dog walkers, bikers and cabins and allows you to swim on an amazing beach. What a find and I can't wait to reserve a cabin on the beach for a mere $55 per night.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Another great park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Miami always amazes me when you consider all the lovely parks in the area. For a county that is so conjested with traffic, shopping centers, etc, it is always a delight to find a place of natural beauty.
Just hope local officials don't find a way to ruin it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“An Everglades style park in the middle of Miamitropolis.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This has been picked as one of Florida's top parks. They have log cabins to rent with BBQ pits. Common bathhouse. Bike trails and kayak rentals. Miles of trails.
Florida the way it used to be. All at the top of Biscayne Bay . Do not miss this park on your visit to Miami.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Valley, PA
Level Contributor
130 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A jewel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Beautiful setting, great kayaking experience and friendly staff. Hard to believe this park is just minutes from the city.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oleta River State Park also viewed

 

Been to Oleta River State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oleta River State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.