We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Miami tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Tour Company

Miami Tour Company
429 Lenox Avenue, Miami, FL 33139
305-260-6855
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 186 Activities in Miami
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We earned a Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor. Travelers have shared their opinions and are impressed with the quality of our business.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Top Miami tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. It is a small family run business that made us feel right at home the moment we were picked up. Jim our driver and guide has an exception knowledge of the area that he shares with his guests. We particularly enjoyed the small number on this tour it made it more personal. Highlights included the original pan am building, a drive past pier 86 re entry made famous in the series Dexter, and the stop at little Havana for a taste of Cuban coffee. We would recommend that you do the Everglades tour as the afternoon session.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    124
    33
    18
    17
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Give it a try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Hats off to Derek who gave us a great day off from the party in Sobe. Took the day tour of miami and Everglades boat tour. Even in the rain this tour is not to be missed. We saw lots of gators and learned some awesome info about the miami area. Highlight of my tour was the holocaust memorial. U won't be disappointed with this one!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best tour company in Miami. Excellent pre booking and tour experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

All praises for Michelle and her team. I had great pre booking and tour experience.

Call them and your phone will be picked very quick. Helped with all queries and supporting all possible way for your queries.

Now coming to tour. I had 2 tours booked
Day 1 - maimi city+ everglades
Day2 - maimi boat cruise

George (Jorge) was our guide. Very good human being and our guide. Always telling interesting stuff on way! He was always there for help and understood needs.

We had our 1 year old baby boy who needed a washroom and our guide was so helpful guiding us where to find a washroom at bayside and even waited extra 10 mins for us and was in no hurry after that... He is cool and helpful.

I recommend this tour company to everyone and all time.

They have great team and on time tour schedule. No hassle and no waiting. Excellent tour worth all money you spend. Thanks Michelle and Jeorge for making our vacation so better.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
costa rica
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Go early to access parking left Hallandale took 70 mins to go 13.5 miles miami traffic is brutal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Drive holiday inn does not have valet parking. Parking garage attendants do not speak anything except Spanish but money speaks its own language. If leaving by car to the miami stops be forewarned it was a pain in the a@@ the bus ride was well worth the money yes we only stayed 6 hours but so does a cruise ship it was so very hot, if you're not doing water sports find air conditioning. We toured the Truman estate Fabulous. We were exhausted slept on the way back we highly recommend a tour bus. Only go with top rated trip advisor tours we saw did see very unhappy bus tours and their over heated customers glad we did our research. Hail Trip Advisor

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good 1/2 day tour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We really enjoyed the city tour and our guide Derek was fantastic and made it so much more fun. Do the tour!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Tour Company also viewed

 

Been to Miami Tour Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Tour Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.