We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give it a try” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Tour Company

Miami Tour Company
1521 Alton Rd., Miami, FL 33139
+1 305-260-6855
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$84*
and up
Miami To The Max
Ranked #35 of 155 Tours & Activities in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We earned a Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor. Travelers have shared their opinions and are impressed with the quality of our business.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Give it a try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Hats off to Derek who gave us a great day off from the party in Sobe. Took the day tour of miami and Everglades boat tour. Even in the rain this tour is not to be missed. We saw lots of gators and learned some awesome info about the miami area. Highlight of my tour was the holocaust memorial. U won't be disappointed with this one!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    142
    39
    19
    27
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best tour company in Miami. Excellent pre booking and tour experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

All praises for Michelle and her team. I had great pre booking and tour experience.

Call them and your phone will be picked very quick. Helped with all queries and supporting all possible way for your queries.

Now coming to tour. I had 2 tours booked
Day 1 - maimi city+ everglades
Day2 - maimi boat cruise

George (Jorge) was our guide. Very good human being and our guide. Always telling interesting stuff on way! He was always there for help and understood needs.

We had our 1 year old baby boy who needed a washroom and our guide was so helpful guiding us where to find a washroom at bayside and even waited extra 10 mins for us and was in no hurry after that... He is cool and helpful.

I recommend this tour company to everyone and all time.

They have great team and on time tour schedule. No hassle and no waiting. Excellent tour worth all money you spend. Thanks Michelle and Jeorge for making our vacation so better.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go early to access parking left Hallandale took 70 mins to go 13.5 miles miami traffic is brutal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Drive holiday inn does not have valet parking. Parking garage attendants do not speak anything except Spanish but money speaks its own language. If leaving by car to the miami stops be forewarned it was a pain in the a@@ the bus ride was well worth the money yes we only stayed 6 hours but so does a cruise ship it was so very hot, if you're not doing water sports find air conditioning. We toured the Truman estate Fabulous. We were exhausted slept on the way back we highly recommend a tour bus. Only go with top rated trip advisor tours we saw did see very unhappy bus tours and their over heated customers glad we did our research. Hail Trip Advisor

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good 1/2 day tour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed the city tour and our guide Derek was fantastic and made it so much more fun. Do the tour!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“This is the one to go with”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Spent the day touring Miami with my wife and Daughter today, this tour company is first class, very nice, nearly new tour bus, cold bottled water when you wanted it all day, our tour guide was very informative, been doing these tours over 5 years, never tired of being asked questions by my 12 year old! Spent the afternoon doing their boat tour, lasts about 90 minutes and drops you off at the Bayside, a great place to shop, eat and people watch, all in all a great day, Thank you Miami Tour Company, you did good!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Tour Company also viewed

 

Been to Miami Tour Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Tour Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.