We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tour!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Tour Company

Miami Tour Company
429 Lenox Avenue, Miami, FL 33139
305-260-6855
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 178 Activities in Miami
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We earned a Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor. Travelers have shared their opinions and are impressed with the quality of our business.
paulinek
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Took a tour July 11, 2013 and had a great time. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Could not have seen half of the things if we had gone sightseeing on our own. My favorite stop was at the Biltmore Hotel. Easy to imagine Esther Williams or Johnny Weismuller swimming across the inviting pool!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    121
    33
    18
    16
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Lack of bottled water”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The tour itself was very interesting--all the places we stopped were very worthwhile. My major complaint is in regards to the lack of bottled water on the bus. On the website it is advertised that you will be provided with unlimited bottled water so I did not bring any. However, we were only offered water once the entire time that I took the City and Everglades tour. I was so thirsty! When I asked for another bottle the driver (Derek Samberg) said that there was no more. I ended up buying 3 bottles of water at the Everglades at $3 each because I was so thirsty! It is false adverting to say that you will provide customers with unlimited bottled water and not provide it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Well organized, the guide- very professional and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Impressive accuracy - they said 9:15, the bus parked in front of Holiday INN at 9:15 :) The bus was very clean, air-conditioned which could be a hassle with other companies especially in the summer, free bottled water provided. The tour is well over 4 hours, but don't worry the stops are timed well, so that you could use a restroom or grab a snack. I had a great time, Jorge was very professional, knowledgeable and fun guide. I know the area well, I personally guided such tours, but to be honest I learned quite a few new things on this trip. Now I am convinced that all positive reviews that I read about the Miami Tour Company are true story. This is your one stop for your travel plans in Miami.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“On time service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We took Everglades Adventure tour and liked it definitely, the driver was caring and courteous. There was a audio facility and we came to know about many unknowns about Florida, Everglades and other.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slovenia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“well organized”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

me and my wife have spent 4 days in Miami and booked miami bus tour + everglades and Orlando trip over this company.
It was all well organized. The bus picked us at our hotel exact on time. The bus driver at the miami tour+everglades was also the tour guide and the guideing and knowledment was perfect. There's enough time time to do this combo tour in one day. It was the best tour for the first day, so could we learn all about Miami. The tour makes just short stops at Miami attractions. So The next days could we easily explore all special places by ourself by taxi, boat transfer or bikes). You just have to stop at the info point and ask for information.
The Orlando trip was a little bit exhausting, because the bus drive to Orlando is about to 6 hours one way. Then you change to another transport to Space kennedy center (that was one of the options) and another 1hour driving. So it took the whole day.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miami Tour Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Tour Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.